Barney Kessel Music to Listen to Barney Kessel By

Music to Listen to Barney Kessel By
4 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  34Q72
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: OJC


  • 1.Cheerful Little Earful
  • 2.Makin' Whoopee
  • 3.My Reverie
  • 4.Blues For A Playboy
  • 5.Love Is For The Very Young
  • 6.Carioca
  • 7.Mountain Greenery
  • 8.Indian Summer
  • 9.Gone With The Wind
  • 10.Laura
  • 11.I Love You
  • 12.Fascinating Rhythm

Product Description:

Personnel: Barney Kessel, Buddy Clark, Buddy Collette, Justin Gordon, Jules Jacob, Shelly Manne, Red Mitchell, Ted Nash, Andre Previn, Jimmy Rowles, George W. Smith, Howard Terry, Claude Williamson.
Recorded from August to December 1956.
Featured is Kessel's guitar with five woodwinds and a rhythm section. 12 songs were recorded with Buddy Collette (fl), Andre Previn (p), Shelly Manne (d), Jimmy Rowles (p), Red Mitchell (b), Buddy Clark (b), and others. ~ All Music Guide

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Barney Kessel

Product Info

  • UPC: 025218674621
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)