Billy Eckstine Mr B. [Import]

Mr B. [Import]
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
1 rating
List Price: $15.98
Your Price: $14.38
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  SG8H
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: June 29, 1998
  • Label: Ember Records International


  • 1.I'll Wait and Pray
  • 2.Opus X
  • 3.Good Jelly Blues
  • 4.I Stay in the Mood For You
  • 5.The Real Thing Happened to Me
  • 6.I Want to Talk About You
  • 7.If That's the Way You Feel
  • 8.I Got a Date With Rhythm
  • 9.Blowing the Blues Away
  • 10.I'm the Caring Kind

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Billy Eckstine, Sarah Vaughan, Maxine Sullivan (vocals); Jimmy Powell, Benny Carter (alto saxophone); Wardell Gray, Dexter Gordon, Gene Ammons, Don Byas (tenor saxophone); Dizzy Gillespie, Freddie Webster (trumpet); Trummie Young (trombone); Clyde Hart (piano); Connie Wainright (guitar); Oscar Pettiford, Tommy Potter (bass); Shadow Wilson, Art Blakey (drums).
Recorded on April 13 & December 5, 1944 and on January 7, 1946. Includes liner notes by Jeffrey Kruger.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Billy Eckstine

Product Info:

  • UPC: 658028133820
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm