The Four Trombones: The Debut Recordings (Live)

The Four Trombones: The Debut Recordings (Live)
6 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.99 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.99 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  34KXX
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1990
  • Label: Prestige


  • 1.Wee Dot
  • 2.Stardust
  • 3.Move
  • 4.I'll Remember April
  • 5.Now's the Time
  • 6.Trombosphere
  • 7.Ow!
  • 8.Chazzanova

Product Description:

Personnel: J.J. Johnson, Kai Winding, Willie Dennis, Bennie Green (trombone), John Lewis (piano), Charles Mingus (bass), Art Taylor (drums).
Recorded at the Putnam Central Club, New York City on September 18, 1953. Originally released on Debut as 4 TROMBONES (6005) and 4 TROMBONES, VOL. 2 (6008). Includes liner notes by Leonard Feather.
Digitally mastered by Kirk Felton (1990, Fantasy Studios, Berkeley).
W/ Kai Winding (tb), Bennie Green (tb). Outstanding 1990 reissue of superb 1953 four-trombone summit. ~ Ron Wynn

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 66,925
  • UPC: 025218549721
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)