J.J. Johnson Standards: Live at the Village

Standards: Live at the Village
4 ratings
Price: $13.48
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  34KWW
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Polygram Records


  • Buy for $0.991.See See Rider
  • 2.Shortcake
  • Buy for $0.993.Sweet Georgia Gillespie
  • Buy for $0.994.My Funny Valentine
  • Buy for $0.995.Just Friends
  • Buy for $0.996.Misterioso
  • Buy for $0.997.You Stepped Out Of A Dream
  • Buy for $0.998.Misty
  • 9.Autumn Leaves (Les Feuilles Mortes)
  • 10.What Is This Thing Called Love

Product Description:

Personnel: J.J. Johnson (trombone); Ralph Moore (saxophone); Stanley Cowell (piano); Rufus Reid (bass); Victor Lewis (drums).
The second of two CDs coming from the same engagement at the Village Vanguard (the first was Quintergy), this set features trombonist J.J. Johnson's quintet with Ralph Moore on tenor and soprano, pianist Stanley Cowell, bassist Rufus Reid and drummer Victor Lewis jamming on nine standards, plus the leader's "Shortcake." Johnson is in top form, particularly on "My Funny Valentine," "Just Friends," "Misterioso" and "Autumn Leaves." A good example of the ageless trombonist's talents. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for J.J. Johnson

Product Info

  • UPC: 731451005923
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)