Stryper Can't Stop the Rock

Can't Stop the Rock
18 ratings
Price: $8.96
List Price: $9.95
You Save: $0.99 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  34KWJ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Hollywood Records


  • Buy for $1.291.Believe - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.292.Can't Stop the Rock - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.293.Soldiers Under Command
  • Buy for $1.294.Free
  • Buy for $1.295.Always There For You
  • Buy for $1.296.Lady
  • Buy for $1.297.To Hell With the Devil
  • Buy for $1.298.In God We Trust
  • Buy for $1.299.Honestly
  • Buy for $1.2910.Two Bodies (One Mind One Soul)
  • Buy for $1.2911.Together as One
  • Buy for $1.2912.You Know What to Do

Product Description:

Stryper: Michael Sweet (vocals, guitar), Oz Fox (guitar, background vocals), Tim Gaines (bass, keyboards, background vocals), Robert Sweet (drums).
Additional personnel: Jeff Scott Soto (vocals), John Purdell, John Van Tongren, Billy Myers, Brent Jeffers (keyboards), Brad Cobb (bass), Tom Werman (percussion), Steven Croes, Chris Currell (programming).
Producers include: Stryper, Ron Goudie, Michael Wagener, Stephan Galfas, Michael Sweet.
Engineers include: Michael Wagener, Stephan Galfas, Dan Nebenzal.
This compilation spans the years 1984-1991, and contains 2 previously unreleased songs.
Personnel: Michael Sweet (vocals, guitar); Oz Fox (guitar, background vocals); Tim Gaines (keyboards, background vocals); Robert Sweet (drums); Jeff Scott Soto (background vocals).
Though Can't Stop the Rock isn't the last word on Stryper, it does a decent job of summarizing the Christian rockers' contributions. Drawing on five Stryper albums and providing two new songs ("Believe" and "Can't Stop the Rock"), the CD contains some essential tracks (including "To Hell with the Devil," "Free," and "Soldiers Under Command"), as well as some that listeners can do without. The saccharine, fluffy ballads "Together as One" and "Honestly" may be among Stryper's best-known songs, but neither are even a fraction as exciting as their cover of Earth, Wind & Fire's 1975 funk smash "Shining Star," included on the more comprehensive 18-track collection 7: The Best of Stryper, released in 2003. Nevertheless, if one is checking out Stryper for the first time, Can't Stop the Rock isn't a bad place to start. ~ Alex Henderson

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 18 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Stryper

Product Info

  • UPC: 720616110626
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)