The Adicts Rise And Shine

Rise And Shine
2 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SALE: $11.95
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  ZSOS 4006
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: SOS Records


  • 1.Intro - (with The Addicts)
  • 2.Popcorn Song - (with The Addicts)
  • 3.SWAT Her - (with The Addicts)
  • 4.Light House Keeper - (with The Addicts)
  • 5.I'm So Cool - (with The Addicts)
  • 6.All the Lucky People - (with The Addicts)
  • 7.Shiney Shiney - (with The Addicts)
  • 8.Goldfish Song - (with The Addicts)
  • 9.I Don't Know If You Don't Know - (with The Addicts)
  • 10.Cup of Tea Song - (with The Addicts)
  • 11.Soldier - (with The Addicts)
  • 12.Ain't Saturday Fun - (with The Addicts)
  • 13.Madhatter - (with The Addicts)
  • 14.Woke up This Morning - (with The Addicts)
  • 15.Black Sheep - (with The Addicts)
  • 16.Falling in Love Again (Demo 1984) - (with The Addicts)
  • 17.We Looked Back - (with The Addicts)
  • 18.Go Genie Go - (with The Addicts)
  • 19.Concertadicto - (with The Addicts)
  • 20.She Loves Me' She Loves Me Not - (with The Addicts)
  • 21.Cuppa Tea Song Disco Mix - (with The Addicts)

Product Description:

The Adicts: Kid Dee (vocals, drums); Monkey (vocals); Mel, Pete Dee (bass guitar).
Personnel: Pete Dee (vocals, guitar, synthesizer); Kidd Dee (vocals).
Additional personnel: Derek (vocals, bass guitar); James Harding (keyboards).
Recording information: Earles Studio, Ventura, CA.
Twenty years into their career (and ten years since their last studio album), the Adicts have recorded their White Album, a splendid mix of punk rock, music hall silliness, and good old-fashioned rock & roll. It really stands as their masterpiece, although it's unclear whether punks will agree. Yes, the Adicts are a punk band. And, yes, this is a punk album, but mostly in spirit. Monkey, Mel, Pete, and Kid have stretched their musical muscles and challenged their fans and critics simultaneously. They've always been unique, but this time, when all they really needed to do was make a punk album to please the fans, the band courageously did it their way. More than half the album's 19 tracks harken back to the band's catchy, hook-laden punk-pop of yesteryear. "Popcorn" is especially fun, but it's the other tracks that make this album even more exciting. The beauty of opening and closing piano instrumentals adds a nice vibe to the proceedings. "Goldfish" is a spacey delight. The jaunty 1920s pastiche "I Want to Marry a Light House Keeper" is short but sweet. The rest of the album features keyboards, piano, acoustic guitars, circus rhythms, and other assorted sounds not found on your average punk record. How this band can continue to make fantastic albums yet remain totally ignored by the masses is a shame. Do yourself a favor and listen. ~ Steve "Spaz" Schnee
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for The Adicts

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 77,158
  • UPC: 766277191925
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)