Tower of Power What Is Hip: Live At Iowa State University

Tower of Power - What Is Hip: Live At Iowa State
11 ratings
Sale: $11.66
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.61 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.95
You Save: $3.34 (26% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  DVD
sku:  YKXR
Brand New

Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 2 hours
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1987
  • Label: Quantum Leap
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Stereo - English
  • Text/Photo Galleries:
    • Biographies
    • Discographies
    • Quantum Leap Propaganda
  • Tracks:
    1. Soul Vacation
    2. You Ought To Be Havin' Fun
    3. Can't Ya Feel It
    4. Knock Yourself Out
    5. If You Move, You Lose
    6. Down To The Nightclub
    7. Only So Much Oil In The Ground
    8. This Time It's For Real
    9. Go 7 Get It With Your Good Credit
    10. Can't See You
    11. Ain't Nothin' Stoppin' Us Now
    12. Squib Cakes
    13. PTA
    14. Don't Change Horses, In The Middle Of The Stream
    15. Back On The Streets Again
    16. So Very Hard To Go
    17. Oakland Stroke
    18. You're Still A Young Man
    19. Drop It In The Slot
    20. What Is Hip

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Product Description:

Rambunctious and utterly electric, the favored funk band Tower of Power blasts off its famed horns in this live performance filmed at Iowa State University in 1987. The band famous for its eclectic collaborations with everyone from Huey Lewis and Bonnie Raitt to Aerosmith and Elton John performs 20 tracks, including "Down to the Nightclub," Squib Cakes," "Can't See You," "Drop it in the Slot," and "This Time It's for Real."


  • 1.Soul Vacation'
  • 2.'Can't Ya Feel It'
  • 3.'If You Move, You Lose'
  • 4.'Only So Much Oil In The Ground'
  • 5.'ain't Nothing Stoppin' Us Now'
  • 6.'pta'
  • 7.'oakland Stroke'
  • 8.'you Ought To Be Havin' Fun'
  • 9.'Knock Yourself Out'
  • 10.'drop It In The Slot'
  • 11.'back On The Streets Again'

Description by Music Video Distributors:

This DVD features Tower of Power live in concert at Iowa State University circa 1987. The world-renowned horn-driven funk outfit has been issuing albums and touring the world steadily since the early 70's when the album Bump City lit the fuse to a string of classic hit releases, including "What Is Hip'", Back to Oakland, Urban Renewal and In the Slot, Ain't Nothin' Stoppin' Us Now, Live and in Living Color as well as backing up a host of superstars including Elton John, Santana, Bonnie Raitt, Huey Lewis, Little Feat, David Sanborn, Michelle Shocked, Paula Abdul, Aaron Neville, Aerosmith, Michael Bolton, Billy Preston, PiL, Rod Stewart and Toto. Nonetheless, Tower of Power's tighter than a clenched fist, horn driven, in-your-face sound is all their own and they have always been a must-see live act. Here's proof!


Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 11 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for Tower of Power

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 31,344
  • UPC: 760137612292
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)