The Men They Couldn't Hang Night of 1000 Candles

Night of 1000 Candles
2 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.83 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $2.16 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  YKXE
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Diablo Records Uk


  • 1.Jack Dandy
  • 2.Scarlet Ribbons
  • 3.Hell or England
  • 4.Greenback Dollar
  • 5.Johnny Come Home
  • 6.Kingdom Come
  • 7.Hush Little Baby
  • 8.Rawhide
  • 9.Walkin' Talkin'
  • 10.Donald Where's Your Trousers
  • 11.The Green Fields of France
  • 12.The Day After
  • 13.Ironmasters
  • 14.The Bells
  • 15.The Night to Remember
  • 16.The Men They Couldn't Hang

Product Description:

On their debut album Night of 1000 Candles, the Men They Couldn't Hang come across a bit like the Pogues, but without the slurred sloppiness or Shane MacGowan's vulgar wit. Instead, the group relies on straight-ahead rock and unadorned folk, which are tied together by their compassionate working-class stance and passionate playing. Most of the record consists of sturdy originals from Phil Odgers and Paul Simmonds, with a few covers, such as Eric Bogle's "The Green Fields of France," thrown in for good measure. ~ Thom Owens

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Men They Couldn't Hang

Product Info

  • UPC: 740155483920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)