Philadelphia International Records 12" Single Collection
by Various Artists

Philadelphia International Records 12" Single
9 ratings
Price: $16.18
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  YKX7
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 17, 2006
  • Label: Diablo Records Uk


  • 1.Ain't No Stopping Us Now - McFadden & Whitehead
  • 2.Phiss - Phizz / Edwin Birdsong
  • 3.I'm Just Thinking About Cooling Out - Jerry Butler
  • 4.Let's Clean Up The Ghetto [Vocal] - Philadelphia International All Stars
  • 5.I Wanna Do The Do - Bobby Rush / The Jones Girls
  • 6.Your Gonna Make Me Love Somebody Else - The Jones Girls / Dexter Wansel
  • 7.(I'll Never Forget) My Favourite Disco - Dexter Wansel / The Futures
  • 8.Ain't No Time Fa Nuthin' - The Futures
  • 9.Don't Let It Go To Your Head - Jean Carn / Jocko
  • 10.Rocketship, The - Jocko / Billy Paul
  • 11.Only The Strong Survive - Billy Paul / Edwin Birdsong
  • 12.Mysteries Of The World - MFSB/Frantique
  • 13.Strut Your Funky Stuff - Fantique
  • 14.Was That All It Was - Jean Carn / The Futures
  • 15.Party Time Man - The Futures / The Jones Girls
  • 16.Nights Over Egypt - The Jones Girls / Bobby Rush
  • 17.Let's Clean Up The Ghetto - Philadelphia International All Stars / Edwin Birdsong
  • 18.Goldmine - Edwin Birdsong / Lou Rawls
  • 19.Let Me Be Good To You - Lou Rawls / The O'Jays
  • 20.Put Our Heads Together - The O'Jays / Force
  • 21.Rock Your Baby - Force / Edwin Birdsong
  • 22.It's Critical - Billy Paul / Teddy Pendergrass
  • 23.Get Down, Get Funky - Teddy Pendergrass / Jocko
  • 24.Rythum Talk - Jacko

Product Description:

During the '70s, Philadelphia International Records was the most prolific hitmaking Soul/R&B label in the '70s. Many of their hits received the 12-inch remix treatment although not many were heard outside of clubs and discos. This two CD set compiles the best of this extended remixes and include hits from McFadden And Whitehead, Jerry Butler, Bobby Rush, Dexter Wansel, The Jones Girls, The Futures, Lou Rawls, The O'Jays and many others. 24 foot-movin' tracks in all. Edsel. 2006.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 740155443528
  • Shipping Weight: 0.29/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)