Patti LaBelle The Spirit's In It / I'm In Love Again / Patti (2-CD)

The Spirit's In It / I'm In Love Again / Patti
Price: $24.28
List Price: $31.99
You Save: $7.71 (24% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  34AR3
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

  • by Patti LaBelle ~ Burnin' ~ $14.38

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: July 31, 2006
  • Label: Edsel Records Uk

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.The Spirit's In It
  • 2.Here You Come Again
  • 3.Love Lives
  • 4.I Fell In Love Without Warning
  • 5.Boats Against The Current
  • 6.Rockin' Pneumonia And The Boogie Woogie Flu
  • 7.Family
  • 8.Shoot Him On Sight
  • 9.Over The Rainbow
  • 10.I'm In Love Again
  • 11.Lover Man (Oh Where Can You Be?)
  • 12.Love, Need And Want You
  • 13.If Only You Knew

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Body Language
  • 2.I'll Never, Never Give Up
  • 3.Love Bankrupt
  • 4.When Am I Gonna Find True Love
  • 5.Love Symphony
  • 6.Living Double
  • 7.Where I Wanna Be
  • 8.Shy
  • 9.Look To The Rainbow
  • 10.I Can't Forget You
  • 11.What Can I Do For You
  • 12.If You Don't Know Me By Now

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Tony Rounce.
Recording information: Convention Hall, Washington, DC; Sigma Sound Studios, Philadelphia, PA.
Illustrator: Diane Best.
Photographer: Rebecca Blake.
A sumptuous two-disc set that brings together all three of Patti's albums for the Philadelphia International label from the 1980s. The Spirit's In It from 1981 features stellar performances of the title track, "Rockin' Pneumonia and the Boogie Woogie Flu," "Here You Come Again," and a powerful recut of "Over the Rainbow." Patti's second album, 1983's I'm In Love Again, spills across both discs, with the title track and a nice reading of "Lover Man" being the highlights. This anthology finishes out with 1985's Patti, an album of leftovers which nonetheless sports strong material in Bobby Womack's "Love Symphony," Gamble and Huff's "If You Don't Know Me By Now," "Shy," and the standard "Look to the Rainbow." An interesting chapter in this soul diva's career. ~ Cub Koda

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Patti LaBelle

Product Info

  • UPC: 740155180225
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)