The Nighthawks Jacks & Kings

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Jacks & Kings
10% OFF
Rating 4.0
2 ratings
Only 9 copies left
List Price: $16.98
Your Price: $15.28
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  GES 4120

CD Details

  • Released: 1998
  • Label: Genes Records


  • 1.For You My Love
  • 2.Come Baby
  • 3.Love Me or Leave Me
  • 4.Dust My Broom
  • 5.Sugar Mama (Thank You)
  • 6.The Sky Is Crying
  • 7.Pinetop's Boogie Woogie
  • 8.Floyd's Guitar Blues
  • 9.Walkin' by Myself
  • 10.Little Queenie
  • 11.Born in Chicago
  • 12.Anna Lee
  • 13.Two Bugs and a Roach
  • 14.Likin Gravy
  • 15.Sea Cruise
  • 16.Nervous Breakdown
  • 17.Rockin the Boogie
  • 18.After Hours
  • 19.Mother-in-Law Blues
  • 20.Gotta Get My Baby Back

Product Description:

Composers: Chuck Berry; Elmore James; Floyd Smith ; Guitar Junior; H. Smith; Robert Johnson ; Houston Stackhouse; Jim Harmon ; The Rhythm Kings Horns; Jamie Lane; Larry Birdsong; Luther "Guitar Junior" Johnson; M. Roccuzzo; Percy Mayfield; Pinetop Perkins.
Personnel: Guitar Junior, Jimmy Thackery (vocals, guitar); Mark Wenner (vocals, harp, harmonica); Pinetop Perkins (vocals, piano); Calvin "Fuzz" Jones (vocals); Jim Harmon , Bob Margolin (guitar); Ed Jonnet, George McWhirter, Van Coozier, The Phantom Horns, Jamie MacKinnon, Chris Patarini, The Rhythm Kings Horns, John Hogue (horns); David Maxwell (piano, organ); Pete Ragusa (drums).
Audio Mixers: Gerry Wyckoff; Jon Curlin; Jim Harmon .
Recording information: Track Recorders, Silver Spring, MD (1977).
Unknown Contributor Roles: Ed Jonnet; George McWhirter; Van Coozier; The Phantom Horns; Jamie MacKinnon; Chris Patarini; The Rhythm Kings Horns; John Hogue.
Arrangers: Guitar Junior; Granvenities; Jim Harmon ; The Rhythm Kings Horns; Pinetop Perkins.
Classic material and stirring playing. A must-find. ~ Michael G. Nastos

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Nighthawks

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 106,944
  • UPC: 722485412023
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item