Seether Karma and Effect

Karma and Effect
137 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.99 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.99 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  YQEE
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: May 24, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Bicycle Music Com.


  • 1.Because of Me
  • 2.Remedy
  • 3.Truth
  • 4.Gift
  • 5.Burrito
  • 6.Given
  • 7.Never Leave
  • 8.World Falls Away
  • 9.Tongue
  • 10.I'm the One
  • 11.Simplest Mistake
  • 12.Diseased
  • 13.Plastic Man
  • 14.Secret Song - (hidden track)

Product Description:

Seether: Shaun Morgan (vocals, guitar); Dale Stewart (bass guitar); John Humphrey , Pat Callahan.
Personnel: Pat Callahan (guitar); John Humphrey (drums).
Audio Mixers: Randy Staub ; Rich Costey.
Recording information: Avatar Studios, New York, NY; Henson Studios.
Illustrator: Gareth Botha.
Fans only familiar with Seether's massive crossover hit "Broken" (which features Evanescence's Amy Lee), may be surprised by the sheer rock power of KARMA & EFFECT. Hundreds of shows and two additional permanent members have provided the band with a fully gelled sound that gives breathing room to massive guitar riffs and Shaun Morgan's brooding baritone voice. That said, the group's pop instincts are still in full effect; "Remedy" has a catchy Stone Temple Pilots-esque melody, while sections of "Plastic Man" sound like Nickelback covering Nick Drake. "The Gift" features a hip-hop-like beat underneath a world-weary vocal melody. "Given," however, is driven by a tectonic plate of a guitar lick worthy of Black Sabbath and Soundgarden. An overall heavier and more relaxed-sounding effort, KARMA & EFFECT is the sound of a band coming into it's own.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 137 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Seether

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 93,418
  • UPC: 601501311529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)