The Adicts Twenty-Seven

LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SALE: $12.95
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $3.03 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  ZSOS 5013
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: September 13, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: SOS Records


  • 1.Angel - (with The Addicts)
  • 2.Love Sucks - (with The Addicts)
  • 3.Do It - (with The Addicts)
  • 4.That's Happiness - (with The Addicts)
  • 5.Shangri-La - (with The Addicts)
  • 6.Football Fairy Story - (with The Addicts)
  • 7.Rossini - (with The Addicts)
  • 8.Breakdown - (with The Addicts)
  • 9.Give Me More - (with The Addicts)
  • 10.Fuck It Up - (with The Addicts)
  • 11.G.I.R.L. - (with The Addicts)
  • 12.What Am I to Do - (with The Addicts)
  • 13.Rockers in Rags - (with The Addicts)
  • 14.Let's Dance - (with The Addicts)
  • 15.7-27 to Liverpool St - (with The Addicts)
  • 16.Bog - (with The Addicts)
  • 17.Learn to Play Guitar With Monkey & Kid - (with The Addicts)
  • 18.Give Me More - (with The Addicts)
  • 19.Just Wanna Dance With You - (with The Addicts)
  • 20.Swingling Song, The - (with The Addicts)
  • 21.Brightest Star - (with The Addicts)

Product Description:

The Adicts: Mel (vocals, bass guitar); Kid Dee (vocals, drums); Monkey (vocals); Pete Dee.
Personnel: Pete Dee (vocals, guitar).
Recording information: Ipswich, England (1992).
After the failure of the keyboard-heavy (and poorly distributed) Fifth Overture album in 1986, the Adicts fell into a long hiatus. Re-emerging in 1992 with a brand new studio album (originally released on Cleopatra Records), the Adicts were back to mixing mayhem with music and continuing their utterly unique brand of punk. With the core band still intact (Monkey [Keith Warren] on vocals, Pete Davidson on guitar, Kid Dee [Michael Davison] on drums, and Mel Ellis on bass), the Adicts return to their straight-ahead, razor-edged, guitar attack. Less hyperactive than their earlier material, the Adicts combine the chant-along aspects of Oi! with the melodic catchiness of straight-ahead punk (i.e., Buzzcocks/the Sex Pistols) and a little pinch of the silliness of Peter & the Test Tube Babies and Vicious Rumours. In their Clockwork Orange-inspired attire, the Adicts have certainly staked their claim as true punk originals. Where other bands try to shock, the Adicts are happy to stun, and where other bands try to impress, the Adicts don't have to try at all; it just comes naturally. This time out, the tunes are as catchy as ever with "Love Sucks," "Shangri-La," "Rossini," "Fuck It Up," and "Let's Dance" top-notch additions to their repertoire. Not every track here is a winner ("Give Me More" is standard punk-by-numbers that, unfortunately, comes with a reprise later on the album), but their batting average is amazing. Just why the band has remained under the radar for so long is a big mystery. ~ Steve "Spaz" Schnee
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for The Adicts

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 73,693
  • UPC: 766277252527
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)