Menuhin & Grappelli Play Berlin, Kern, Porter & Rodgers & Hart

Menuhin & Grappelli Play Berlin, Kern, Porter &
2 ratings
Price: $11.69
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  GKSV
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: April 18, 1988
  • Label: EMI Classics


  • 1.Cheek to Cheek, song (from "Top Hat")
  • 2.Isn't This a Lovely Day, song (from "Top Hat")
  • 3.Piccolino, song (from "Top Hat")
  • 4.Change Partners, song (from "Carefree")
  • 5.Top Hat, White Tie and Tails, song (from "Top Hat")
  • 6.I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm, song (from "On the Avenue")
  • 7.Heat Wave, song (from "As Thousands Cheer"): Arr for 2 violins & ensemble
  • 8.Way You Look Tonight, song, The (from the film "Swing Time")
  • 9.Pick Yourself Up, song (from film "Swing Time")
  • 10.Fine Romance, song, A (from the film "Swing Time")
  • 11.All the Things You Are, song (from "Very Warm for May")
  • 12.Why Do I Love You, song (from "Show Boat")
  • 13.I get a kick out of you, song (from "Anything Goes")
  • 14.Night and day, song (from "Gay Divorce")
  • 15.Looking at you, song (from "Wake Up and Dream")
  • 16.Just one of those things, song (from "Jubilee")
  • 17.My Funny Valentine, song (from "Babes in Arms")
  • 18.Thou Swell, song (from "A Connecticut Yankee")
  • 19.Lady is a Tramp, song, The (from musical "Babes in Arms")
  • 20.Blue Room, song (from musical "The Girlfriend")

Product Description:

Full performer name: Stephane Grappelli/Yehudi Menuhin.
Personnel includes: Yehudi Menuhin, Stephane Grappelli (violin); Nelson Riddle (arranger, conductor); Max Harris (arranger, piano); Ray Swinfield (flute); Alan Clare (piano); Laurie Holloway (keyboards); Martin Taylor, Marc Fosset, Ike Isaacs, Denny Wright (guitar); Lennie Bush, Ken Baldock, Niels Pedersem, Eddie Tripp, Jack Sewing, Pierre Michelot (bass); Chris Karan, Tony Crombie, Ronnie Verrell (drums); Derek Price (percussion).
Producers: R. Kinloch Anderson, John Fraser, John Mordler.
Principally recorded at Abbey Road, London, England between 1973 & 1983. Includes liner notes by John W. Duarte.
Personnel: St‚phane Grappelli (violin); Yehudi Menuhin (violin); Ike Isaacs , Martin Taylor, Marc Fosset, Denny Wright (guitar); David Snell (harp); Ray Swinfield (strings, flute, woodwinds, brass); Alan Clare , Max Harris (piano); Laurie Holloway (keyboards); Allan Ganley, Tony Crombie, Chris Karan, Ronnie Verrell (drums); Derek Price (percussion).
Liner Note Author: John Duarte.
Recording information: EMI Abbey Road Studios, London, England (04/1972-11/1983); EMI Bovema Studios, Heemstede, The Netherlands (04/1972-11/1983).
Director: Max Harris.
Unknown Contributor Role: Ray Swinfield.
Arrangers: Nelson Riddle; Max Harris.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 077776921921
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)