Benny Goodman Sing, Sing, Sing [Bluebird]

Sing, Sing, Sing [Bluebird]
25% OFF
Rating 4.4
20 ratings
List Price: $7.98
Your Price: $5.97
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  SSP 23961
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.King Porter Stomp
  • 2.Sometimes I'm Happy
  • 3.Basin Street Blues
  • 4.If I Could Be With You
  • 5.Goody Goody
  • 6.Christopher Columbus
  • 7.Sing Me A Swing Song
  • 8.Anything For You, (I Would Do)
  • 9.These Foolish Things Remind Me Of You
  • 10.Down South Camp Meeting
  • 11.Bugle Call Rag
  • 12.Goodnight My Love
  • 13.He Ain't Got Rhythm
  • 14.I Want To Be Happy
  • 15.Roll 'Em
  • 16.Thanks For The Memory
  • 17.Don't Be That Way
  • 18.One O'Clock Jump
  • 19.Ti-Pi-Tin
  • 20.Sing, Sing, Sing
  • 21.Goodbye

Product Description:

Personnel: Benny Goodman (clarinet); Helen Ward (vocals); Toots Mondello, Hymie Schertzer, Bill Depew, George Koenig, Dave Matthews (alto saxophone); Art Rollini, Dick Clark, Vido Musso, Babe Russin, Lester Young (tenor saxophone); Nate Kazebier, Bunny Berigan, Ralph Muzzillo, Harry Geller, Pee Wee Erwin, Chris Griffin, Mannie Klein, Sterling Rose, Reuben "Zeke" Zarchy, Ziggy Elman, Irving Goodman, Harry James (trumpet); Red Ballard, Jack Lacey, Joe Harris, Murray McEachern, Vernon Brown (trombone); Frankie Froeba, Jess Stacy (piano); George Van Eps, Allan Reuss, Freddie Green (guitar); Harry Goodman, Walter Page (bass); Gene Krupa, Lionel Hampton (drums).
Recorded between July 1935 and March 1938. Includes liner notes by Mort Goode.
Digitally remastered by Steven Miller.
This short ten-track collection of Goodman standards includes tracks like "Let's Dance," "Moonglow," "Jersey Bounce" and "You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To," but includes no session or recording information. ~ Keith Farley

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 20 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Benny Goodman

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 62,098
  • UPC: 886972396125
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)