Ted Heath The Perfectionist (2-CD) [Import]

The Perfectionist (2-CD) [Import]
13% OFF
List Price: $13.97
SALE PRICE: $12.12
You Save: $1.85 (13% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  PID 38274
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Delta Leisure Group

Description by OLDIES.com:

Ted Heath was the greatest of Britain's 1950s big band leaders. This double album of beautifully arranged and masterfully performed recordings were among the last that Heath made before his death in 1969. Although he was always known for tightly controlling all aspects of the performance and not allowing improvisation, these recordings explode with a vitality and verve that exemplifies the quality of his musicians. Ted Heath's undoubted mastery of the dynamics of the big band is demonstrated here; he never settled for second best - hence the title of this album.
  • All original recordings
  • 40 outstanding recordings which were amoungst the last that Heath made before his death in 1969
  • Soloists on these recordings include Don Lusher, Jacki Armstrong, Henry MacKenzie, Leslie Gilbert, Frank Harrot, and many more
  • Only previously available as part of a box set.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Mack The Knife
  • Buy for $0.992.Autumn Leaves
  • Buy for $0.993.Sabre Dance
  • Buy for $0.994.Stranger In Paradise
  • Buy for $0.995.Shish Kebab
  • Buy for $0.996.My Favourite Things
  • Buy for $0.997.It Ain't Necessarily So
  • Buy for $0.998.Charleston
  • Buy for $0.999.Fever
  • Buy for $0.9910.Frog March
  • Buy for $0.9911.South Rampart Street Parade
  • Buy for $0.9912.Mood Indigo
  • Buy for $0.9913.Patterns In Jazz
  • Buy for $0.9914.Lullaby Of The Leaves
  • Buy for $0.9915.Tom Hark
  • Buy for $0.9916.Ill Wind
  • Buy for $0.9917.Sophisticated Lady
  • Buy for $0.9918.Fascinating Rhythm
  • Buy for $0.9919.London Bridge Is Falling Down
  • Buy for $0.9920.Johnny One Note

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Wailing Boat
  • 2.That's Walking
  • 3.Blues In The Night
  • 4.The Carioca
  • 5.Ring Dem Bells
  • 6.Cradle Love
  • 7.Entry Of The Gladiators
  • 8.Surrey With The Fringe On Top
  • 9.Skin Deep
  • 10.That Old Time Religion
  • 11.Harlem Nocturne
  • 12.Tin Roof Blues
  • 13.Might Like A Rose
  • 14.Bag's Groove
  • 15.Boy Next Door
  • 16.Honky Tonk Train Blues
  • 17.Peter Gunn
  • 18.Memphis Blues
  • 19.Topsy
  • 20.Kings Cross Climax

Product Description:

This dance-band trombonist did indeed find perfection in the '50s, creating a sound that shot his own band to superstardom in his native UK. He's long been a favorite here, too, and here are 40 of his favorites: Sabre Dance; Mood Indigo; Ill Wind; The Carioca; Ring Dem Bells; Skin Deep; Autumn Leaves; Tin Roof Blues , and more!

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Ted Heath

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 34,505
  • UPC: 5024952382743
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items