Ella Fitzgerald Dream Dancing

Dream Dancing
7 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  HWXF
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: OJC


  • Buy for $0.991.Dream Dancing
  • Buy for $0.992.I've Got You Under My Skin
  • Buy for $0.993.I Concentrate On You
  • Buy for $0.994.My Heart Belongs To Daddy
  • Buy for $0.995.Love For Sale
  • Buy for $0.996.So Near And Yet So Far
  • Buy for $1.297.Down In The Depths
  • Buy for $0.998.After You
  • Buy for $0.999.Just One Of Those Things
  • Buy for $0.9910.I Get A Kick Out Of You
  • Buy for $0.9911.All Of You
  • Buy for $0.9912.Anything Goes
  • Buy for $0.9913.At Long Last Love
  • Buy for $0.9914.C'est Magnifique
  • Buy for $0.9915.Without Love

Product Description:

Personnel: Ella Fitzgerald (vocals); Nelson Riddle (conductor); Al Aarons, Carroll Lewis, Shorty Sherock, Charles Turner (trumpet); J.J. Johnson, Dick Noel, Bill Watrous (trombone); Christopher Riddle (bass trombone); Don Christlieb, Bobby Tricarico (bassoon); Mahlon Clark, Bill Green (clarinet); Norman Benno, Gordon Shoneberg (oboe); Harry Klee, Wilbur Schwartz (flute); Paul Smith (piano); Ralph Grasso (guitar); John Heard (bass); Louie Bellson (drums).
Recorded at Group IV Studios, Hollywood, June 9, 1972 and February 13, 1978. Includes original liner notes by Norman Granz.
Digitally remastered by Joe Tarantino (1987, Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, California).
Ella Fitzgerald sings the music of Cole Porter on the anniversary of his death (1972). Two songs that were recorded later were added to the original LP release.
Recorded in 1972, on the 10-year anniversary of Cole Porter's death, DREAM DANCING is a tender, warm-hearted, and vibrant tribute to possibly the greatest songwriter ever. As such, one might expect an elegiac feel to this session, but nothing could be further from the truth. Porter's songs were all about sparkling wit and sly impudence, and Fitzgerald invests these 15 tracks with plenty of both.
From standards like "Anything Goes" and "I've Got You Under My Skin" to lesser-known gems like the title track and "Down in the Depths," the song choices are magnificent. Fitzgerald is in wonderful voice, and the arrangements by Nelson Riddle, played by his orchestra, are simply sublime. Whether you're a fan of Fitzgerald, Riddle, or Porter--if not all three--this album is simply essential.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ella Fitzgerald

Product Info

  • UPC: 025218707220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)