Jennifer Love Hewitt BareNaked

89 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 06548
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.BareNaked
  • 2.Can I Go Now
  • 3.You
  • 4.Hey Everybody
  • 5.Where You Gonna Run To?
  • 6.I Know You Will
  • 7.Rock The Roll
  • 8.Stand In Your Way
  • 9.First Time
  • 10.Stronger
  • 11.Avenue Of The Stars
  • 12.Me And Bobby McGee

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Jennifer Love Hewitt (vocals); Meredith Brooks (vocals, acoustic & electric guitar); Goldo (vocals, keyboards, programming); Emerson Swinford (acoustic guitar); David Darling (guitar); Livingstone Brown (keyboards, bass, programming); Michael Parnell (keyboards); Glen Holmen (bass); Abraham Laboriel, Jr., Russ Miller (drums); Alex Gregg (programming); Andrew Boston (DJ); Windy Wagner, Rose Stone, Sharon Perry, Carolyn Perry, Darlene Perry (background vocals).
Recorded at Glenwood Place Studios, Burbank, California; The Village Recorder, West Los Angeles, California; Can-Am Recorders, Tarzana, California.
You may know her best as TV's Sarah Reeves, but even during Jennifer Love Hewitt's mid-'90s heyday as a fixture on Party Of Five, she was cutting albums on the side. Despite being signed by Jive, (home of Britney and much of the bubblegum brigade), Hewitt enlisted more mature singer-songwriter Meredith Brooks to produce BARENAKED, her third American album. Together, Brooks and Hewitt turned out a record that allows the actress-turned-vocalist to cut loose minus any trite arrangements. With this kind of freedom, Hewitt shows an unexpectedly expert grasp of genres, dabbling in R&B ("Stand In Your Way"), gospel-flavored workouts featuring tight string arrangements ("Stronger"), and anthemic pop ("First Time").
Brooks's production also infuses modest loops and hip-hop-flavored beats into other fare including the poignant ballad "You" and sassy "I Know You Will." Aside from a subtly suggestive album cover, the only other thing BARENAKED about this 2002 Jennifer Love Hewitt release is a virtually a capella cover of "Me And Bobby McGee" that is a testament to the young actress-singer's unheralded vocal range.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 89 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Jennifer Love Hewitt

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 43,464
  • UPC: 886970654821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Rock & Pop: Teen Pop Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)