The Undertones An Anthology (2-CD)

An Anthology (2-CD)
2 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Sale: $17.09
SUPER SAVINGS: $15.75 Limited Time Only
List Price: $18.99
You Save: $3.24 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  HWWA
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 7, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Salvo

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.104
4 stars out of 5 -- "Derry's finest were so much more than one-hit wonders and, as purveyors of smart, catchy new wave pop, they were matched only by The Buzzcocks."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Jimmy Jimmy
  • 2.She's a Runaround
  • 3.You've Got My Number
  • 4.Girls That Dont Talk
  • 5.Listening In
  • 6.It's Going to Happen
  • 7.Wednesday Week
  • 8.Billy's Third
  • 9.Girls Don't Like It
  • 10.Crisis of Mine
  • 11.Teenage Kicks
  • 12.There Goes Norman
  • 13.The Love Parade
  • 14.When Saturday Comes
  • 15.Mars Bars
  • 16.Family Entertainment
  • 17.Tearproof
  • 18.Lets Talk About Girls
  • 19.Jump Boys
  • 20.Julie Ocean
  • 21.Male Model
  • 22.Top Twenty
  • 23.True Confessions
  • 24.My Perfect Cousin
  • 25.Beautiful Friend
  • 26.More Songs About Chocolate and Girls
  • 27.Soul Seven
  • 28.Here Comes the Summer
  • 29.I Know a Girl

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.My Perfect Cousin
  • 2.You've Got My Number
  • 3.Girls That Don't Talk
  • 4.Nine Times out of Ten
  • 5.Get Over You
  • 6.Wrong Way
  • 7.Mars Bars
  • 8.Listening In
  • 9.I Don't Wanna See You Again
  • 10.Do the Fast
  • 11.Girls Don't Like It
  • 12.I Gotta Getta
  • 13.Teenage Kicks
  • 14.Emergency Cases
  • 15.Get Over You
  • 16.It's Going to Happen
  • 17.The Positive Touch
  • 18.Luxury
  • 19.Party Party
  • 20.Beautiful Friend
  • 21.The Love Parade
  • 22.You Stand So Close
  • 23.Bittersweet
  • 24.Soul Seven
  • 25.Turning Blue
  • 26.Window Shopping for New Clothes
  • 27.Cher O Bowlies

Product Description:

Personnel: Feargal Sharkey (vocals); Damian O'Neill (guitar, keyboards, background vocals); John O'Neill (guitar); Anne Stephenson, Virginia Hewes (violin); Caroline LaVelle (cello); Dick Blewett (saxophone); Neill King (trumpet); Michael Bradley (keyboards, bass guitar, background vocals); Billy Doherty (drums).
Liner Note Authors: Damian O'Neill; Michael Bradley.
Recording information: Abercorn Rd., Derry, Ireland (1978-1982); Derry, Ireland (1978-1982); Eden, London, England (1978-1982); EMI, Manchester Square Studios, London, England (1978-1982); Lyceum, London, England (1978-1982); Nova, London, England (1978-1982); Phoenix Studio, London, England (1978-1982); Playground, London, England (1978-1982); Positive Touch Tour (1978-1982); Rockfield, Monmouth, Wales (1978-1982); Sarm, London, England (1978-1982); Warner Bros Music Studio, London, England (1978-1982); Wissloord, Hilversum, The Netherlands (1978-1982); Wizard Studios, Belfast, Ireland (1978-1982).
Photographers: Damian O'Neill; Paddy Simms; Bernie McAnaney; Michael Bradley; Andy Ferguson; Paul Canty; Pennie Smith.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Undertones

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 127,759
  • UPC: 698458820921
  • Shipping Weight: 0.31/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)