Slade We'll Bring the House Down [Bonus Tracks]

We'll Bring the House Down [Bonus Tracks]
6 ratings
Only 7 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.90 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $2.09 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  HWS2
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Salvo


  • Buy for $0.991.We'll Bring The House Down
  • Buy for $0.992.Night Starvation
  • Buy for $0.993.Wheels Ain't Coming Down
  • Buy for $0.994.Hold On To Your Hats
  • Buy for $0.995.When I'm Dancin' I Ain't Fightin'
  • Buy for $0.996.Dizzy Mama
  • Buy for $0.997.Nuts Bolts and Screws
  • Buy for $0.998.My Baby's Got It
  • Buy for $0.999.Lemme Love Into Ya
  • Buy for $0.9910.I'm A Rocker
  • Buy for $0.9911.Chakeeta
  • Buy for $0.9912.Don't Waste Your Time (Back Seat Star)
  • Buy for $0.9913.Sign of The Times
  • Buy for $0.9914.I'm Mad
  • Buy for $0.9915.Ginny, Ginny
  • Buy for $0.9916.Not Tonight Josephine
  • Buy for $0.9917.Okey Cokey
  • Buy for $0.9918.9 To 5

Product Description:

Personnel: Dave Hill , Noddy Holder (vocals, guitar); Jim Lea (vocals, piano, synthesizer, bass guitar); Don Powell (vocals, drums, percussion).
Audio Remasterer: Tim Turan.
Liner Note Author: Chris Ingham.
Recording information: Portland Recording Studios.
Photographer: Gered Mankowitz.
We'll Bring the House Down marks the beginning of a four-album resurgence for Slade. Released on the heels of their most triumphant moment as a band, the 1980 Reading Festival (see Slade Alive at Reading '80 EP for more on that), Slade made a powerful statement with We'll Bring the House Down: "We're back." What the band did was to take the best five songs from the previous platter, Return to Base (no one had heard that album anyway, they correctly figured), and mix them in with great new material for a killer album that wouldn't take forever to make. Simple logic will tell you that when you get rid of the worst songs and replace them with great songs, the album's gonna be a lot better. Such is the case here. The title track is automatic. One listen and you'll be chanting along, just as Slade audiences did ever since the band started playing the song. An absolute must-hear. Also, "Dizzy Mama" (riff-wise a ZZ Top "Tush" soundalike) was the Reading show-opener, and it grabbed that crowd by the throat even thought the audience had never heard it. And "When I'm Dancin' I Ain't Fightin" is pure classic Slade. This is just the type of song that made people go crazy over this band in the first place, and it stacks up to their chart-topping singles. This was the beginning of a slow build back up the British charts. We'll Bring the House Down didn't go too far, but it set the stage. Slade was back, making records people wanted to hear. The long cold winter was over. ~ Geoff Ginsberg

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Slade

Product Info

  • UPC: 698458810724
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)