Louis Jordan G.I. Jive [Swedish Import]

G.I. Jive [Swedish Import]
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
1 rating
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  GLOP 3839
on most orders of $100
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: February 10, 2001
  • Label: Golden Options


  • 1.G.I. Jive
  • 2.Is You Is Or Is You Ain't (Ma' Baby)
  • 3.Mop Mop
  • 4.You Can't Get That No More
  • 5.Caldonia Boogie
  • 6.Buzz Me
  • 7.Stone Cold Dead In The Market
  • 8.Choo Choo Ch' Boogie
  • 9.Ain't Nobody Here But Us Chickens
  • 10.Open The Door, Richard
  • 11.Run, Joe
  • 12.Beans And Cornbread
  • 13.Saturday Night Fish Fry (Part 1)
  • 14.Baby It's Cold Outside
  • 15.Don't Burn The Candle At Both Ends
  • 16.Barnyard Boogie
  • 17.Reet, Petite, And Gone
  • 18.Daddy-O
  • 19.Pettin' And Pokin'
  • 20.You Broke Your Promise

Product Description:

Personnel: Louis Jordan (vocals, saxophone).
Nearly all of the music on this European LP has since been reissued on CD, but it did give listeners a fine sampling of the lesser-known recordings of Louis Jordan's Tympani Five. Jordan, who is well showcased on both vocals and alto, is heard on 16 selections taken from 11 sessions spanning nearly an eight-year period. Such obscurities as his renditions of "Pompton Turnpike," "T-Bone Blues," "I Know What You're Puttin' Down" and "Chicky-Mo Craney Crow" are on this album, along with two hits: "Deacon Jones" and "G.I. Jive." But get the more complete CDs instead. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Louis Jordan

Product Info:

  • UPC: 8712273038391
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item