James Brown Playlist Plus (3-CD)

Playlist Plus (3-CD)
1 rating
Price: $32.39
List Price: $35.99
You Save: $3.60 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  YR65
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Polydor / Umgd

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $1.291.Please, Please, Please
  • Buy for $1.292.Try Me
  • Buy for $1.293.Think
  • Buy for $1.294.Bewildered
  • Buy for $1.295.Night Train
  • Buy for $1.296.Prisoner of Love
  • Buy for $1.297.Out of Sight
  • Buy for $1.298.Papa's Got a Brand New Bag, Pt. 1
  • Buy for $1.299.I Got You (I Feel Good)
  • Buy for $1.2910.It's a Man's Man's World
  • Buy for $1.2911.Cold Sweat
  • Buy for $1.2912.Get It Together

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $1.291.There Was a Time
  • Buy for $1.292.I Can's Stand Myself (When You Touch Me), Pt. 1
  • Buy for $1.293.I Got the Feelin'
  • Buy for $0.994.Licking Stick-Licking Stick, Pts. 1-2
  • Buy for $1.295.Say It Loud (I'm Black and I'm Proud), Pts. 1-2
  • Buy for $1.296.Give It Up or Turnit a Loose
  • Buy for $0.997.I Don't Want Nobody to Give Me Nothing (Open Up the Door, I'll Get It M
  • Buy for $0.998.Mother Popcorn, Pts. 1-2
  • Buy for $0.999.Ain't It Funky Now
  • Buy for $1.2910.It's a New Day
  • Buy for $1.2911.(Get Up I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine, Pts. 1-2
  • Buy for $1.2912.Super Bad, Pts. 1-2

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • Buy for $0.991.Get Up, Get into It, Get Involved
  • Buy for $1.292.Soul Power
  • Buy for $1.293.Hot Pants, Pt. 1 (She Got to Use What She Got to Get What She Wants)
  • Buy for $1.294.Make It Funky, Pt. 1
  • Buy for $0.995.I'm a Greedy Man, Pts. 1-2
  • Buy for $0.996.Talkin' Loud and Sayin' Nothing, Pts. 1-2
  • Buy for $0.997.There It Is
  • Buy for $1.298.Get on the Good Foot
  • Buy for $0.999.I Got Ants in My Pants, Pt. 1
  • Buy for $1.2910.The Payback, Pts. 1-2
  • Buy for $0.9911.My Thang
  • Buy for $1.2912.Papa Don't Take No Mess, Pt. 1

Product Description:

Photographers: Kwame Brathwaite; Chuck Stewart.
Like other volumes in Universal's Playlist Plus series, this compilation is spread across three discs and is recommendable for anyone who doesn't want to stop with a well-chosen single- or double-disc James Brown anthology, which could only possibly cover a fraction of the Soul Brother Number One's most significant material. Containing 36 cuts -- including all of the number one black singles, from the late-'60s chart toppers "It's a Man's Man's Man's World," "Mother Popcorn," and "Give It Up or Turnit a Loose" to the following decade's "Get on the Good Foot," "Super Bad," and "The Payback" -- the set will be more than enough to satisfy the newcomers. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for James Brown

Product Info

  • UPC: 602517645912
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)