Confederate Railroad Rockin' Country Party Pack

Rockin' Country Party Pack
7 ratings
SALE: $8.06
List Price: $8.96
You Save: $0.90 (10% Off)
Unavailable: Sold Out
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  YR2C
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: April 29, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Rhino Flashback


  • 1.I Am Just a Rebel
  • 2.She Took It Like a Man
  • 3.When and Where
  • 4.When You Leave That Way You Can Never Go Back
  • 5.Bill's Laundromat, Bar & Grill
  • 6.The Big One
  • 7.Queen of Memphis (Club Mix)
  • 8.Toss a Little Bone (Party Mix)
  • 9.I Hate Rap
  • 10.Jesus and Mama
  • 11.Elvis and Andy
  • 12.Daddy Never Was the Cadillac Kind
  • 13.Tonight Is Mine
  • 14.She Never Cried
  • 15.Trashy Women (Club Mix)

Product Description:

Confederate Railroad: Danny Shirley (vocals, guitar); Jimmy Dormire (guitar); Gates Nichols (steel guitar, background vocals); Cody McCarver (keyboards, background vocals); Wayne Secrest (bass); Mark Dufresne (drums).
Additional personnel includes: Billy Crain (acoustic & slide guitars); Blue Miller, Billy Joe Walker, Jr., Don Potter (acoustic guitar); Dale Oliver (electric & slide guitars); Brent Rowan, Mike Severs (electric guitar); Bruce Bouton (steel guitar, synthesizer); Buck Reed, "Cowboy" Eddie Long, Paul Franklin (steel guitar); Russ Pahl (dobro); Glen Duncan (fiddle); Jim Horn, Jim Hoke, Charles Rose, Michael Haynes (horns); Bobby Ogdin, Barry Beckett (keyboards); Kenny Aronoff (drums); Angelo Collura (percussion); Harry Stinson, Dennis Wilson (background vocals).
Producer: Barry Beckett, Bobby Huff, Pete Greene.
Engineers include: Brian Hardin, Casey Wood, Pete Greene.
Personnel: Danny Shirley (vocals, guitar); Gates Nichols (vocals, steel guitar); Cody McCarver (vocals, keyboards); Jimmy Dormire (guitar); Wayne Secrest (bass guitar); Mark DuFresne (drums).
Rockin' Country Party Pack isn't quite a hits collection and it isn't quite a rarities collection, either. It's a combination of singles, album tracks, and "club" remixes, all adding up to an album that's designed to be a good-time record -- a party album, as it were. It succeeds on that count, and even if the lack of a handful of hits may irritate a casual fan or two, this comes pretty close to summarizing the group's strengths. Anyone looking for a strong, entertaining Confederate Railroad album should turn here. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Confederate Railroad

Product Info

  • UPC: 081227993276
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)