Santana Beyond Appearances

Beyond Appearances
15 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 09497
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 30, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Breaking Out
  • 2.Written In Sand
  • 3.Brotherhood
  • 4.Spirit
  • 5.Right Now
  • 6.Who Loves You
  • 7.I'm The One Who Loves You
  • 8.Say It Again
  • 9.Two Points Of View
  • 10.How Long
  • 11.Touchdown Raiders

Product Description:

Santana: Carlos Santana (vocals, guitar); Alex Ligertwood (vocals, guitar); Greg Walker (vocals); David Sancious (guitar, keyboards); John Woodhead (guitar); Chester C. Thompson (keyboards, bass, drums); Steve Goldstein, David Adelstein (synthesizer, programming); F. Bob Getter (acoustic bass); Bryan Garafalo, Alphonso Johnson (bass); Armando Peraza, Orestes Vilato, Raul Rekow (percussion).
Recorded at Record One, Los Angeles, California; Plant Studios, Sausalito, California and Studio 55, Los Angeles, California from March 28 to November 1, 1984.
Flashy, mid-80's neon pop is the predominant flavor on the promising BEYOND APPEARANCES. Santana enlists the touch of contemporary producer Val Garay for the band's enduring offering of red-hot guitar and a universalist message. Highlights of the lineup include the debut of longtime keyboardist Chester "CT" Thompson and bass sage Alphonso Johnson of Weather Report fame.
"Breaking Out" is an upbeat, get-up-and-go fever, with Alex Ligertwood sharing vocal duties with the newly returning Greg Walker. Here and throughout, Carlos pierces through the pop romp with his searing blues-rock fills. Mitchell Froom lends pen and string synthesizer to the ruminative, Sting-esque "Written In Sand." The brief jaunt "Brotherhood" could hardly be more simply direct with its message, as Carlos steps up to the mic to vehemently declare, "No more politics or denominations…No more war, violence or pain." The high-flying guitar riffage of the instrumental "Touchdown Raiders" caps the set on a pleasantly roughcast note.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Santana

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 19,694
  • UPC: 886970949729
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Rock & Pop: Hard Rock Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)