Aaron Lines Living Out Loud

Living Out Loud
10 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 00399
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Love Changes Everything
  • 2.I Will Be There
  • 3.Close
  • 4.Living Out Loud
  • 5.Turn It Up (I Like The Sound Of That)
  • 6.I Can't Live Without Your Love
  • 7.You Can't Hide Beautiful
  • 8.Knock On Wood
  • 9.Old Days New
  • 10.She Called Me Kansas
  • 11.You Get The Picture

Product Description:

Personnel: Aaron Lines (vocals); Chris Farren (acoustic & electric guitar, background vocals); Bobby Terry (acoustic guitar, programming); Jeff King (electric guitar, bouzouki); Tom Bukovac (electric guitar); Dan Dugmore (pedal steel guitar); Nashville String Machine (strings); Chris McDonald, George Tidwell (horns); Chris Farren (piano, Hammond B-3 organ, keyboards); Tony Harrell (Hammond B-3 organ); Mike Brignardello, Michael Rhodes (bass); Shannon Forrest (drums, programming); Eric Darken (percussion); Joel Feeney, Kim Fleming, Shawn Allan Klaiber, Wendy Moten, Jason Sellers (background vocals).
Recorded at The Warehouse, Vancouver, Canada; Cartee Day, Emerrald Sound, The Rec Room Studios, Nashville, Tennessee.
LIVING OUT LOUD, the debut album from Canadian-born heartthrob Aaron Lines is a fresh-scrubbed slice of feel-good Nashville pop-country that puts a contemporary spin on the slick style of '80s hit-makers like Southern Pacific and Restless Heart. Lines seems to have a taste for smooth progressive country sounds in the Warren Brothers/Radney Foster mold, but his lyrics are decidedly more down to earth. Rife with songs about monogamous love and a rural-tinged positive outlook on life, LIVING OUT LOUD could almost be mistaken for a contemporary Christian album. Perhaps wanting to rough up his image just a little, though, Lines includes "You Get The Picture," in which the hung-over narrator attempts to recall the details of a night apparently full of casual sex and too much tequila. Despite the seeming incongruity of this one track, however, Lines's warm voice and sincere delivery carry the day, giving the album the feel of a familiar friend giving the listener a comforting pat on the back.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Aaron Lines

Product Info

  • UPC: 886970039925
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)