Megadeth Extended Versions (Live)

Extended Versions (Live)
5 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 06222
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Dread And The Fugitive Mind
  • 2.Wake Up Dead
  • 3.In My Darkest Hour
  • 4.Angry Again
  • 5.Train Of Consequences
  • 6.Hangar 18
  • 7.Return To Hanger
  • 8.Trust
  • 9.Symphony Of Destruction
  • 10.Peace Sells

Product Description:

Veteran veteran Megadeth fanatics who own all the band's albums can skip the group's entry into the budget-priced EXTENDED VERSIONS, as it's an edited version of the group's 2002 release, RUDE AWAKENING. But the ten tracks that reside on this shorter release are arguably the best of the full-length version, so it would be fair to call EXTENDED VERSIONS a best-of RUDE AWAKENING. Recorded in late 2001, the show captures the group just before their first breakup (only to see Dave Mustaine carry on the Megadeth name -- with a whole new cast of characters -- a few years later). And despite this lineup's lifeline fast approaching its conclusion at this stage of the game, Megadeth sounds on fire throughout, especially on flawless renditions of such classics as "Wake Up Dead," "In My Darkest Hour," "Hanger 18," "Symphony of Destruction," and "Peace Sells." Proof that at one stage, Megadeth was one of metal's tightest attractions.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.6
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Megadeth

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 62,835
  • UPC: 886970622226
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)