Love Out Here

Out Here
17 ratings
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  34AAF
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 10, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Collector's Choice

Description by

Arthur Lee marked his departure from Elektra by jettisoning his old band line-up and putting out the only double-album in the Love discography. "Out Here" is a sprawling, uneven work whose high points rank with anything from their Elektra discography, and whose low points descend to a level dependent upon your tolerance for blues-rock jams circa 1969 (our tolerance is quite high, thank you very much)! It's Love louder than you've ever heard them before, with the characteristic Arthur Lee whimsy intact (who else would come up with a song title like "Love Is More Than Words" or "Better Late Than Never")? Also includes a new, heavier version of the classic "Signed D.C." from their debut album".

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut - 6/03, p.114
3 stars out of 5 - "...'Willow Willow', 'I Still Wonder' and 'Stand Out' are archetypal sweet Lee moments..."


  • 1.Love Is More Than Words Or Better Late
  • 2.Than Never
  • 3.I'll Pray For You
  • 4.Abalony
  • 5.Signed D.C.
  • 6.Listen To My Song
  • 7.I'm Down
  • 8.Stand Out
  • 9.Discharged
  • 10.Doggone
  • 11.I Still Wonder
  • 12.Nice To Be
  • 13.Car Lights On The Daytime Blues
  • 14.Run To The Top
  • 15.Willow Willow
  • 16.Instra-Mental
  • 17.You Are Something
  • 18.Gather Round

Product Description:

Love: Arthur Lee (vocals, guitar), Jay Donnellan (guitar), Frank Fayad (bass), George Suranovich (drums).
Love: Arthur Lee.
How do you follow one of the greatest psych-pop albums of all time? If you're Love leader Arthur Lee, you break up the band that produced the 1967 milestone FOREVER CHANGES and start over with new musicians and a different sound. Undoubtedly influenced by the success of his fellow African-American psychedelic-rock hero Jimi Hendrix, Lee led the new Love in a heavier and somewhat bluesier direction on their post-CHANGES albums, of which OUT HERE is the second. Some lighter, more acoustic-oriented moments help to vary the sound, but the days of "Andmoreagain" were long gone.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 17 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Love

Product Info

  • UPC: 617742093124
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)