Roy Orbison Love Songs

Love Songs
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 722643
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Only The Lonely
  • 2.Running Scarred
  • 3.In Dreams
  • 4.Love Hurts
  • 5.Dream Baby
  • 6.Borne On The Wind
  • 7.Blue Bayou
  • 8.All I Have To Do Is Dream
  • 9.It's Over
  • 10.Goodnight

Product Description:

Recording information: Fred Foster Sound Studio, Nashville, TN (??/??/1961-01/16/1965); RCA Victor Studio, Nashville, TN (??/??/1961-01/16/1965).
Since the "Love Songs" type of compilation has become so common (especially in the run-up to Valentine's Day), it's worth noting that this one, dedicated to the Monument Records recordings of Roy Orbison from the first half of the 1960s, is a cut above the usual. True, it's a discount-priced release running only about the length of an old LP (36-plus minutes). But compilation producer Nick Shaffran has made a good choice of Orbison hits with romantic themes (eschewing rockers like "Oh, Pretty Woman"), including nine of the singer's 19 Top 40 hits for Monument, along with five good B-sides and LP tracks such as Orbison covers of "Love Hurts" and "All You Have to Do Is Dream." Annotator Jonny Whiteside provides a good if short critical appreciation of Orbison, and the CD booklet also contains a full set of musician credits and discographical information. Clearly, more care has gone into this album than is usual for the budget releases on Sony Music Special Products, which makes sense, since this one comes out of Sony's main reissue imprint, Legacy. ~ William Ruhlmann

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Roy Orbison

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 41,492
  • UPC: 886972264325
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Oldies: Rock 'N' Roll Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)