Rosemary Clooney For the Duration

For the Duration
20 ratings
Only 4 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $10.56 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.42 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  YRQH
Brand New

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Concord Records


  • Buy for $0.991.No Love, No Nothin'
  • Buy for $0.992.Don't Fence Me In
  • Buy for $0.993.I Don't Want to Walk Without You Baby
  • Buy for $0.994.Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye - (bonus track)
  • Buy for $0.995.You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To
  • Buy for $0.996.Sentimental Journey
  • Buy for $0.997.For All We Know
  • Buy for $0.998.September Song
  • Buy for $0.999.These Foolish Things (Remind Me of You)
  • Buy for $0.9910.They're Either Too Young or Too Old
  • Buy for $0.9911.The More I See You
  • Buy for $0.9912.(There'll Be Bluebirds Over) The White Cliffs of Dover
  • Buy for $0.9913.Saturday Night (Is the Loneliest Night of the Week)
  • Buy for $0.9914.I'll Be Seeing You

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Rosemary Clooney (vocals); Scott Hamilton (tenor saxophone); Warren Vache (cornet); John Oddo (piano); Chuck Berghofer, Jim Hughart (bass); Jake Hanna (drums).
Recorded at Ocean Way Recording, Hollywood, California between October 15 & 17, 1990.
Personnel: Rosemary Clooney (vocals); Donna Tecco, Belinda Whitney-Barratt, Richard Hendrickson, Laura Corcos, Richard Henrickson, Paul Peabody (violin); Marisol Espada, Julie Green (cello); David Finck (strings); Scott Hamilton (tenor saxophone); Warren Vach‚ (cornet); John Oddo (piano); Jake Hanna (drums).
Audio Remixer: Phil Edwards .
Liner Note Author: Nick Clooney.
Recording information: Ocean Way Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA (10/15/1990-10/17/1990).
Director: John Oddo.
Unknown Contributor Role: Regis Iandiorio.
Arranger: John Oddo.
For this CD, Rosemary Clooney sings 14 selections that had their greatest meaning during World War II but have since become recognized as timeless. She is joined by her usual sidemen (including tenor saxophonist Scott Hamilton, cornetist Warren Vach‚ and her musical director/pianist John Oddo) plus (on six of the selections) a string section. Whether it be "Don't Fence Me In," "Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye," "September Song," "The White Cliffs of Dover" or a touching "I'll Be Seeing You," Clooney is heard in prime form, giving each song just the right amount of emotion and sensitivity. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 20 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Rosemary Clooney

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 58,888
  • UPC: 013431444428
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)