The Kingston Trio Twice Upon A Time

Twice Upon A Time
5 ratings
Price: $12.58
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SGW7
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 4, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Collector's Choice

Description by

Return with Nick Reynolds, Bob Shane and John Stewart to the Sahara Tahoe for some memorable songs and very funny patter that wouldn't fit on the original release, including outstanding renditions of "They Call the Wind Maria"; "Little Maggie"; "The Merry Minuet"; "Reuben James"; "Hanna Lee"; Tom Paxton's "Where I'm Bound", and Stewart's own "The Spinnin' of the World" and "Hit and Run". After some hilarious false starts (including an exit by John), the Kingstons turn in a fine version of Eric Andersen's "Thirsty Boots", as well as some first-rate alternate live takes of "Hard Travelin'"; "Goodnight Irene", and "When the Saints Go Marching In", as well as Trio staples "M.T.A."; "Tom Dooley", and a giggle-free "Greenback Dollar" (unlike the one on Once Upon a Time!). The CD also includes a dynamic bonus video of the Trio performing Bob Dylan's "Tomorrow Is a Long Time". Re-captured in brilliant stereo sound by Grammy-nominated audio wiz Ron Furmanek, the Kingston Trio's "Twice Upon a Time" more than holds its own as a companion disc to "Once Upon a Time."


  • 1.Introduction
  • 2.Hard Travelin'
  • 3.Intro to:
  • 4.M.T.A.
  • 5.Intro to:
  • 6.Where I'm Bound
  • 7.They Call the Wind Maria
  • 8.Intro to:
  • 9.The Merry Minuet
  • 10.Intro to:
  • 11.Hanna Lee
  • 12.Greenback Dollar
  • 13.Intro to:
  • 14.Thirsty Boots
  • 15.Roving Gambler / This Train
  • 16.Intro to:
  • 17.Tom Dooley
  • 18.Intro to:
  • 19.Reuben James
  • 20.Intro to:
  • 21.Goodnight Irene
  • 22.Intro to:
  • 23.Hit and Run
  • 24.Intro to:
  • 25.Where Have All the Flowers Gone
  • 26.Intro to:
  • 27.Little Maggie
  • 28.Intro to:
  • 29.The Spinnin' of the World
  • 30.Intro to:
  • 31.Scotch and Soda
  • 32.Intro to:
  • 33.When the Saints Go Marching In

Product Description:

Recorded in 1966, right around the same time as the live ONCE UPON A TIME discs, this never-before-released album shows a slightly different angle of the seminal folk group. Although the Kingston Trio released many concert LPs, this is the only one that captures them in audio verite, with no overdubs or studio sweetening. Extended audience interaction and between-song joshing demonstrates the trio's charisma beyond just their musical abilities. This generous, 34-track live album is a must for folk fans, and makes a good companion piece with ONCE UPON A TIME.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Kingston Trio

Product Info

  • UPC: 617742088120
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)