The Who Live in Boston

The Who - Live in Boston
38 ratings
Movie on IMDb
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $2.01 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD
sku:  DFVH
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Includes Interviews with the Band
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 2 hours, 21 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: August 21, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Rhino
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Production Interviews: Pete Townshend and Roger Daltrey
  • Text/Photo Galleries:
    • Stills/Photos: Art Gallery of John Entwhistle's drawings
  • Tracks:
    1. I Can't Explain
    2. Substitute
    3. Anyway Anyhow Anywhere
    4. Who Are You
    5. Another Tricky Day
    6. Relay
    7. Bargain
    8. Baba O'Reily
    9. Sea and Sand
    10. 5.15
    11. Love Reign O'er Me
    12. Eminence Front
    13. Behind Blue Eyes
    14. You Better You Bet
    15. The Kids Are Alright
    16. My Generation
    17. Won't Get Fooled Again
    18. Pinball Wizrd
    19. Amazing Jounrey/Sparks
    20. See Me Feel Me
    21. Listening to You

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Starring The Who
Directed by Jonathan Beswick

Description by

The godfathers of punk music, The Who perform an electrifying concert caught here on DVD! Following the sudden death of bassist John Entwistle with the band just about to go on tour, The Who were undecided whether to go ahead with the tour. Ultimately the band decided to do the tour and dedicate it to the memory of Entwistle, arguably the greatest rock bassist of all time. It's a good thing they did as any Who fan will see on this electrifying DVD! Watch as these rock legends deliver 21 explosive classics such as "I Can't Explain," "Bargain," "Baba O'Riley," "5.15," "Behind Blue Eyes," "Pinball Wizard" and "My Generation."

Product Description:

This poignant concert film captures The Who on their 2002 tour, just months after founding member and bass player John Entwistle had tragically passed away. Captured in Boston, the band takes to the stage with a passion and poise that belies their collective ages, with Roger Daltrey and Pete Townsend reliving the songs of their youth in spectacular style. The set list contains a large number of their greatest hits, and includes "I Can't Explain," "Pinball Wizard," "My Generation," "Baba O'Reily," and many others.


  • 1.I Can't Explain
  • 2.Substitute
  • 3.Anyway Anyhow Anywhere
  • 4.Who Are You
  • 5.Another Tricky Day
  • 6.Relay
  • 7.Bargain
  • 8.Baba O'Riley
  • 9.Sea and Sand
  • 10.[5:15]
  • 11.Love Reign O'er Me
  • 12.Eminence Front
  • 13.Behind Blue Eyes
  • 14.You Better You Bet
  • 15.The Kids Are Alright
  • 16.My Generation
  • 17.Won't Get Fooled Again
  • 18.Pinball Wizard
  • 19.Amazing Journey / Sparks
  • 20.See Me Feel Me
  • 21.Listening to You

Plot Keywords:

Music (General) | Pop / Rock | Rock | Rock And Roll | Rock Legends

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 38 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for The Who

Product Info

  • UPC: 603497034826
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)