George Gershwin George Gershwin [German Import] (10-CD)

George Gershwin [German Import] (10-CD)
25% OFF
Rating 3.5
2 ratings
Sale Price: $53.09
JULY 4TH SALE: $39.74 Limited Time Only
You Save: $13.35 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format:  CD  (10 Discs)
Item:  YRY4
Brand New
July 4th Sale

CD Details

  • Manufacturer Item Number: 223491 (4011222234919)
  • Number of Discs: 10
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Membrane

Description by

Includes the releases "Gershwin Plays Gershwin - Rare Recordings, 1932-1935", "George Gershwin: Instrumental Works for the Concert Hall", "Gershwin on Screen I: Girl Crazy & Rhapsody in Blue", "Gershwin on Screen II: Shall We Dance & Damsel in Distress", "Gershwin on Screen III: Strike Up The Band / Broadway Rhythm / Ziegfeld Follies & The Shocking Miss Pilgrim", "Gershwin: The Early Recordings of the 20's", "Gershwin: The Later Broadway-Musicals", "Gershwin: Great Songs Presented by Great Stars", "Gershwin in Jazz" and "Gershwin: Blue Monday & Orchestra della Svizzera Italiana."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Shall We Dance (Ouverture)
  • 2.Slap That Bass
  • 3.(I've Got) Beginner's Luck
  • 4.They All Laughed (With Extended Chorus)
  • 5.Let's Call The Whole Thing Off
  • 6.They Can't Take That Away From Me
  • 7.Promenade (Walking The Dog)
  • 8.Shall We Dance (Final)
  • 9.I Can't Be Bothered Now
  • 10.A Foggy Day
  • 11.Nice Work If You Can Get It
  • 12.Things Are Looking Up
  • 13.I Was Doing All Right
  • 14.Love Walked In (Outtake)
  • 15.Oh! Lady, Be Good
  • 16.Wintergreen For President / Sign-Off
  • 17.Introduction / Summertime
  • 18.Woman Is A Sometime Thing
  • 19.Act I, Scene 1: Finale
  • 20.My Man's Gone Now
  • 21.Bess, You Are My Woman Now
  • 22.Rhapsody In Blue
  • 23.Prelude # 1
  • 24.Prelude # 2
  • 25.Prelude # 3
  • 26.Andante From Rhapsody In Blue
  • 27.American In Paris
  • 28.Second Rhapsody Rehearsal Performance
  • 29.You've Got What Gets Me
  • 30.Fascinating Rhythm
  • 31.Embraceable You
  • 32.Boy! What Love Has Done To Me (Extended Version)
  • 33.Treat Me Rough (Extended Version)
  • 34.I Got Rhythm
  • 35.Could You Use Me?
  • 36.Ouverture Medley: Swanee, Somebody Loves Me, Fascinating Rhythm, Embraceable You
  • 37.Swanee
  • 38.135th Street Blues (Blue Monday)
  • 39.Summertime (Extended Version)
  • 40.Delicious (Extended Version)
  • 41.Third Prelude (Outtake)
  • 42.Shall We Dance (Ouverture)
  • 43.Slap The Bass
  • 44.(I've Got) Beginner's Luck
  • 45.They All Laughed (With Extended Chorus)
  • 46.Let's Call The Hole Thing Off
  • 47.They Can't Take That Away From Me
  • 48.Promenade (Walking The Dog)
  • 49.Shall We Dance (Final)
  • 50.I Can't Be Bothered Now
  • 51.Foggy Day
  • 52.Nice Work If You Can Get It
  • 53.Things Are Looking Up
  • 54.I Was Doing All Right
  • 55.Love Walked In (Outtake)
  • 56.Oh! Lady, Be Good
  • 57.Strike Up The Band
  • 58.Somebody Loves Me
  • 59.Babbit And The Bromide
  • 60.Liza (All The Clouds'll Roll Away)
  • 61.Opening Music / Sweet Packard
  • 62.Changing My Tune
  • 63.Stand Up And Fight
  • 64.Aren't You Kind Of Glad We Did
  • 65.Changing My Tune (Reprise)
  • 66.Back Bay Polka (But Not In Boston)
  • 67.One, Two, Three / Waltzing Is Better Sitting Down / Waltz Me No Waltzes
  • 68.For You, For Me, For Evermore
  • 69.For You, For Me, For Evermore (Reprise)
  • 70.Aren't You Kind Of Glad We Did (Finale)
  • 71.Somebody Loves Me
  • 72.I'll Build A Stairway To Paradise
  • 73.Nashville Nightingale
  • 74.I Won't Say I Will (But I Won't Say I Won't)
  • 75.Boy Wanted
  • 76.Song Of The Flame
  • 77.Clap Yo' Hands
  • 78.Do, Do, Do
  • 79.Someone To Watch Over Me
  • 80.Fascinating Rhythm
  • 81.Oh! Lady, Be Good!
  • 82.Funny Face
  • 83.That Certain Feeling
  • 84.Looking For A Boy
  • 85.Sweet And Low-Down
  • 86.Man I Love
  • 87.My One And Only
  • 88.'s Wonderful
  • 89.Oh Gee! Oh Joy!
  • 90.Liza
  • 91.Soon
  • 92.I Got Rhythm
  • 93.Bidin' My Time
  • 94.Sam And Delilah
  • 95.My Cousin In Milwaukee
  • 96.Let 'Em Eat Cake
  • 97.Overture From Of Thee I Sing
  • 98.Who Cares?
  • 99.Buzzard Song
  • 100.I Got Plenty O' Nuttin'
  • 101.Man I Love
  • 102.Somebody Loves Me
  • 103.I'll Build A Stairway To Paradise
  • 104.Summertime
  • 105.'s Wonderful
  • 106.Liza
  • 107.Who Cares?
  • 108.But Not For Me
  • 109.Embraceable You
  • 110.But Not For Me
  • 111.Mine
  • 112.Aren't Ya Kinda Glad We Did?
  • 113.Man I Love
  • 114.Someone To Watch Over Me
  • 115.Embraceable You
  • 116.Love Walked In
  • 117.Love Is Here To Stay
  • 118.I Can't Get Started
  • 119.But Not For Me
  • 120.Man I Love
  • 121.Froggy Day
  • 122.I Got Rhythm
  • 123.Lady Be Good
  • 124.Nice Work If You Can Get It
  • 125.Love Walked In
  • 126.They Can't Take That Away From Me
  • 127.Maybe
  • 128.Liza (All The Clouds 'Ll Roll A Way)
  • 129.How Long Has This Been Going On
  • 130.Jenny
  • 131.My One And Only
  • 132.Fascinating Rhythm
  • 133.Swanee
  • 134.Blue Monday
  • 135.Looking For A Boy
  • 136.Sweet And Low-Down
  • 137.Maybe
  • 138.Clap Yo' Hands
  • 139.My One And Only
  • 140.'s Wonderful / Funny Face
  • 141.Someone To Watch Over Me
  • 142.That Certain Feeling
  • 143.Delicious
  • 144.Dream Sequence
  • 145.Somebody From Somewhere
  • 146.Katinkitschken
  • 147.Blah, Blah, Blah
  • 148.New York Rhapsody: Explanation Of The Scene
  • 149.New York Rhapsody

Tracks on Disc 2:

Tracks on Disc 3:

Tracks on Disc 4:

Tracks on Disc 5:

Tracks on Disc 6:

Tracks on Disc 7:

Tracks on Disc 8:

Tracks on Disc 9:

Tracks on Disc 10:

Product Description:

10CD box set.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.5
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for George Gershwin

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 30,634
  • EAN: 4011222234919
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

Top ranking titles in the Jazz genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
4th of July: 10am-6pm