Chet Baker Riverside Profiles (2-CD)

Riverside Profiles (2-CD)
3 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $11.69
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  GGFY
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Riverside

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $1.291.Look for the Silver Lining
  • 2.On the Street Where You Live
  • 3.Polka Dots and Moonbeams
  • Buy for $1.294.Do It the Hard Way
  • Buy for $1.295.Fair Weather
  • Buy for $1.296.September Song
  • Buy for $0.997.Tune Up
  • Buy for $1.298.The More I See You
  • Buy for $1.299.Alone Together
  • Buy for $0.9910.Street of Dreams
  • Buy for $1.2911.Almost Like Being in Love

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Dat Dere
  • Buy for $0.992.Airegin
  • Buy for $1.293.Soft Winds
  • Buy for $1.294.My Foolish Heart
  • Buy for $0.995.Desafinado
  • Buy for $0.996.Thermo
  • 7.Bemsha Swing
  • 8.Bohemia After Dark

Product Description:

Contains a bonus disc featuring tracks from other Riverside artists.
Personnel: Chet Baker (vocals, trumpet); Chet Baker ; Kenny Burrell (guitar, piano); Wes Montgomery (guitar); Zoot Sims & His Five Brothers, Glauco Masetti (alto saxophone); Gianni Basso, Johnny Griffin (tenor saxophone); Bob Corwin, Kenny Drew, Al Haig, Renato Sellani, Thelonious Monk (piano); Clifford Jarvis, Connie Kay, Gene Victory, Philly Joe Jones (drums); Herbie Mann (flute, tenor saxophone); Pepper Adams (baritone saxophone); Bill Evans (piano); Cannonball Adderley & His Quartet, Paul Chambers.
Audio Remasterer: Joe Tarantino.
Liner Note Author: James Rozzi.
Recording information: Milan, Italy (08/1958-10/1959); New York, NY (08/1958-10/1959); Reeves Sound Studios, New York, NY (08/1958-10/1959).
Photographer: William Claxton.
Arranger: Giulio Libano.
Chet Baker recorded a lot of excellent music over the course of his lengthy career, but his late 1950s dates for Riverside rank among his finest. Baker was one of the few artists to truly transcend the "cool" style, creating with his restrained and delicate approach to the trumpet (and to his singing) some of the most lyrical, delicate, and emotionally powerful work in jazz. This 11-track compilation shouldn't take the place of Baker's studio albums of the time, but it's a wonderfully assembled introduction to the artist. "Look for the Silver Lining," "September Song," and "Almost Like Being in Love" are highlights, but every tune here is a gem. Included is a bonus compilation disc of other Riverside artists from the period, including Wes Montgomery, Charlie Byrd, and Thelonious Monk.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Chet Baker

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 69,672
  • UPC: 888072300736
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)