Avril Lavigne Let Go

Let Go
1 rating
Price: $17.99
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  65SWS
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 4, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Arista

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 12/26/02, p.104
Ranked #3 in Rolling Stone's list of 2002's "10 Best Debuts"
Rolling Stone - 7/25/02, p.75
3 stars out of 5 - "...A dozen infectious hymns of TOTAL REQUEST angst...none of which would matter if Lavigne didn't have a voice, equal parts baby girl and husky siren..."
Q - 9/02, p.109
3 stars out of 5 - "...The missing link between Britney Spears and Blink-182..."
Uncut - 10/02, p.108
2 stars out of 5 - "It's a polished collection of songsof teenage angst full of guitar-driven hooks...between Nelly Furtado and Alanis Morissette."


  • 1.Losing Grip
  • 2.Complicated
  • 3.Sk8er Boy
  • 4.I'm With You
  • 5.Mobile
  • 6.Unwanted
  • 7.Tomorrow
  • 8.Anything But Ordinary
  • 9.Things I'll Never Say
  • 10.My World
  • 11.Nobody's Fool
  • 12.Too Much To Ask
  • 13.Naked

Product Description:

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
Personnel: Avril Lavigne (vocals, guitar); Evan Taubenfeld (guitar); Mark Spicoluk (bass); Matthew Brann (drums).
Producers: Clif Magness, The Matrix, Curt Frasca, Peter Zizzo.
"I'm With You" was nominated for the 2004 Grammy Awards for Song Of The Year and for Best Female Pop Vocal Performance. "Losing Grip" was nominated for Best Female Rock Vocal Performance.
Personnel: Avril Lavigne (guitar, background vocals); Avril Lavigne (vocals); Corky James (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Clif Magness (guitar, electric guitar, keyboards, drums, programming); Curt Frasca, Peter Zizzo (guitar, programming); Gerry Leonard , Evan Taubenfeld (guitar); Suzie Katayama (cello); Matthew Brann, Joe Bonadio, Josh Freese, Alex Elena (drums); Jen Scaturro (programming).
Audio Mixers: David Leonard ; Randy Staub ; Tom Lord-Alge.
Recording information: Big Baby Recording, New York, NY; Blue Iron Gate Studio, Santa Monica, CA; Boulevard Recording Studios, New Milford, NJ; Decoy Studios, Valley Village, CA; Jsm Studios, New York, NY; Real Music Studios, LA, CA; Signet Sound Delux Studios, Hollywood, CA; Top Floor Studios, New York, NY.
Editor: Jen Scaturro.
Photographers: John Arsenault; Ashley Reid; Monique Perrault; Sonya Farrell; Cline .
Arranger: Peter Zizzo.
Headstrong and fiercely independent, 17-year-old Avril Lavigne makes a huge splash with her debut LET GO, a collection of confessional songs with attitude reminiscent of fellow prodigy/Canuck Alanis Morissette. Collaborating with producer/songwriter Clif Magness, Lavigne avoids the credibility pitfalls plaguing the brigade of bubble-gum divas that ruled the charts in the late '90s and early millennium by penning her own material.
Blessed with a voice that makes her sound ten years older, the self-professed tomboy assuredly asserts herself in relationships (the sing-along breakout hit "Complicated"), admits to emotional vulnerability (a stark "Naked"), and delivers a breezy summation of her life and dreams (the pop manna "My World"). Aided by a simple three-piece back-up band Lavigne and her stellar debut could very well end up picking up where Alanis and JAGGED LITTLE PILL left off.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Avril Lavigne

Product Info

  • UPC: 078221474023
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)