Rodney Crowell Collection

15 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  65SQF
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Clearance CDs with the ZHUS prefix may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Rhino

Entertainment Reviews:

N "...more of a historical curio than anything else."


  • 1.Ashes By Now
  • 2.Til I Gain Control Again
  • 3.Voila, An American Dream
  • 4.Queen Of Hearts
  • 5.Shame On The Moon
  • 6.Old Pipeliner
  • 7.Stars On The Water
  • 8.Heartbroke
  • 9.I Don't Have To Crawl
  • 10.Leaving Louisiana In The Broad
  • 11.Victim Or A Fool
  • 12.I Ain't Living Long Like This

Product Description:

Personnel: Rodney Crowell (vocals, guitar); Albert Lee (guitar, keyboards); Vince Gill, Richard Bennett, Billy Walker, James Burton, Frank Rechard, Hank DeVito, Amos Garrett (guitar); Richard Green, Byron Berline (keyboards); Jerry Jumonville, Phil Kenzie (saxophone); Tony Brown, Mac "Dr. John" Rebennack, Glen D. Hardin, Booker T. Jones, Shane Keister (keyboards); Emory Gordy, David Hungate (bass); Paul Leim, John Ware, Hal Blaine, Larrie London (drums); Rosanne Cash, Emmylou Harris, Larry Willoughby, Nicolette Larson, Donivan Cowart (background vocals).
Producers: Rodney Crowell, Craig Leon, Brian Ahern, David Molloy.
Personnel: Rodney Crowell (guitars); Hank DeVito, James Burton, Amos Garrett, Richard Bennett , Billy Walker , Frank Reckard (guitars); Richard Green, Byron Berline (fiddle); Jerry Jumonville, Phil Kenzie (saxophone); Glen D. Hardin, Mac Rebennack , Shane Keister, Tony Brown, Booker T. Jones (keyboards); David Hungate, Emory Gordy (bass guitar); Hal Blaine, Larrie Londin, John Ware, Paul Leim (drums); Nicotette Larson, Donivan Cowart, Emmylou Harris, Larry Willoughby, Albert Lee , Rosanne Cash, Vince Gill (background vocals).
Pivotal membership in Emmylou Harris' Hot Band and his marriage to Nashville royalty Roseanne Cash probably didn't hurt, but Rodney Crowell's emergence as one of the leading figures of the '80s return to traditional country styles was primarily due to his clear talent as a songwriter and singer. The 12-track THE RODNEY CROWELL COLLECTION, released to capitalize on the critical and commercial success of 1989's KEYS TO THE HIGHWAY, compiles the best moments of his late '70s and early '80s work for Warner Brothers.
Gathering hit singles and key album tracks, the set is a near-chronological overview of Crowell's progression, from his rock-tinged earliest songs, to more stripped-down and acoustic material, which pointed towards his later work for Columbia and MCA. Highlights include "Shame on the Moon," which Bob Seger later turned into a minor pop hit, and the almost Randy Newman-like "Voila, An American Dream."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Rodney Crowell

Product Info

  • UPC: 081227997700
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)