Traffic Live at Santa Monica '72

Traffic - Live at Santa Monica '72
27 ratings
Price: $17.96
List Price: $19.95
You Save: $1.99 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD
sku:  YSX6
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 4 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1986
  • Label: Pinnacle Uk
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Stereo - English
  • Tracks:
    1. The Low Spark Of High-Heeled Boys
    2. Light Up Or Leave Me Alone
    3. John Barleycorn
    4. Rainmaker
    5. Glad
    6. Freedom Rider
    7. 40.000 Headmen
    8. Dear Mr. Fantasy

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Directed by
Produced by

Description by

In 1967 Steve Winwood decided to leave the Spencer Davis Group - with whom he had enjoyed considerable worldwide success - and form his own band. The result was Traffic.

This new multi-talented group gained international success in the late 1960s and early 1970s, particularly in the USA where they attracted a large following. In Britain, they are remembered mostly for some memorable and groundbreaking singles and albums that scored high chart placings during the late 1960s and early 1970s.

Island and Columbia filmed Traffic at the 3000 seat Santa Monica Civic Auditorium in 1972, when the band had just released their definitive album "John Barleycorn Must Die." A beautifully shot concert film, there are endless camera angles and close-ups of performers from virtually every perspective imaginable - with great shots of band members Steve Winwood, Chris Wood, Rebop Kwakubaah and Jim Capaldi.

Product Description:

Fronted by Steve Winwood, Traffic blends blues, folk, rock and r & b together in their vintage live performance which includes "John Barleycorn," "Freedom Rider," "The Low Spark of High-Heeled Boys," and "Rainmaker." This video is a piece of pop history that continually remains fresh.


  • 1.The Low Spark of High Heeled Boys
  • 2.Light Up or Leave Me Alone
  • 3.John Barleycorn
  • 4.Rainmaker
  • 5.Glad
  • 6.Freedom Rider
  • 7.Forty Thousand Headmen
  • 8.Dear Mr. Fantasy

Plot Synopsis:

Rock band Traffic's live 1972 concert at the Santa Monica Civic Auditorium.

Plot Keywords:

Concert | Folk Music | Rock And Roll

Production Notes:

  • Tracks:
    "The Low Spark of High-Heeled Boys"
    "Light Up or Leave Me Alone"
    "John Barleycorn"
    "Freedom Rider"
    "40,000 Headmen"
    "Dear Mr. Fantasy"
  • Other credits: David Gerner (Associate Director); Gordon Baird and Cal Slater (Technical Directors); Jim Mayweather and Peter Burris (Video); Rich Bennewitz, Webber Hall, Tom Ancell and Jack Reader (Camera Operators); Chick Strand and Neon Park (Film Sequences); Tom Ancell (Stereo Editor); Roy Stewart (Videotape Editor); Ken Dettling (Lighting Director); Jim Maxwell (Title Artist) and Wally Helder (Recording).
  • Catalogue Number 60729 out of print on VHS as of January 1992.
  • Live Performance.

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 27 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Traffic

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929401952
  • Shipping Weight: 0.36/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)