Ian Hunter Welcome To The Club

Welcome To The Club
35 ratings
Price: $14.38
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  EQC8
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 20, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: American Beat

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.F.B.I.
  • 2.Once Bitten, Twice Shy
  • 3.Angeline
  • 4.Laugh at Me
  • 5.All the Way From Memphis
  • 6.I Wish I Was Your Mother
  • 7.Irene Wilde
  • 8.Just Another Night
  • 9.Cleveland Rocks
  • 10.Standin' in My Light
  • 11.Bastard

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Medley
  • 2.All the Young Dudes
  • 3.Slaughter on Tenth Avenue
  • 4.One of the Boys
  • 5.The Golden Age of Rock and Roll
  • 6.When the Daylight Comes
  • 7.Medley
  • 8.We Gotta Get Out of Here
  • 9.Silver Needles
  • 10.Man O' War
  • 11.Sons and Daughters

Product Description:

Personnel: Ian Hunter; Tommy "Mad Dog" Morrongiello, Susie Ronson, George W. Meyer, Martin Briley, Mick Ronson, Tommy Mandel, Eric Parker.
This 1980 release is a live recording from former Mott the Hoople frontman Ian Hunter's 1979 tour supporting his classic YOU'RE NEVER ALONE WITH A SCHIZOPHRENIC. As such, it features key tracks from that album, like "Cleveland Rocks" and "Just Another Night," balanced out by earlier solo tunes and a brace of Mott material, including such evergreens as their glam-rock anthem, "All the Young Dudes," and the Chuck Berry-in-platform-heels "All the Way from Memphis." Throughout the set, Hunter is pumping on all cylinders, and there's palpable energy being passed back and forth from the stage to the audience. This double-length release also includes a few new studio tracks, most notably the driving "We Gotta Get Out of Here," in which Hunter spars with vocal partner Ellen Foley, of Meatloaf's "Paradise By the Dashboard Light" fame.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 35 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ian Hunter

Product Info

  • UPC: 783722240526
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)