Julio Iglesias Noche de Cuatro Lunas

Noche de Cuatro Lunas
16 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 23827
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 9/00, pp.100-1
3 stars out of 5 - "...These 13 songs purr pleasingly. 'La Empalizada...is excellent..."


  • 1.Gozar La Vida
  • 2.Dia A Dia
  • 3.Me Siento De Aqui
  • 4.Te Voy A Contar Mi Vida
  • 5.No Es Amor Ni Es Amar (Gone Too Far)
  • 6.Corazon Partio
  • 7.Seremos Libres
  • 8.Dos Corazones, Dos Historias (Dos Corazoes E Uma Historia) - (with Alejandro Fernandez)
  • 9.Mal Acostumbrado (Mal Acostumado)
  • 10.Vida
  • 11.Mamacita (Paparico)
  • 12.La Empalizada
  • 13.Noche De Cuatro Lunas (American Lady)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Julio Iglesias (vocals); Rene L. Toledo (acoustic & electric guitars); Marcello Azevedo (guitar, programming); Rusty Anderson, Ramon Stagnaro, Rayito (guitar); Miami Symphonic Strings (strings); Helen Tunstall (harp); Dana Teboe, Tony Concepcion, Ed Calle, Richard Bissil, Paul Gardham, Richard Watkins, Mike Thompson, Maurice Murphy (horns); Jorge Luis Sosa, Michael Orta (piano); Clay Oswald (keyboards); Julio Hernandez, Neil Stubenhaus (bass); Lee Levin (drums); Daniel Lopez, Edwing Bonilla, Luis Conte, Bill Lockhart, Gary Kettel, Glyn Matthews (percussion); Reynerio Perez (programming); Wendy Pederson, Lena Perez, Jenny Cruz, Raul Midon, Estefano, George Noriega, Tommy Anthony, Rita Quintero, Dr. Rosa (background vocals).
Producers: Estefano, Rene L. Toledo, Robbi Draco Rosa.
Engineers include: Eric Shilling, Carlos Alvarez, Scott Keiklak.
Recorded in Miami, Florida & Los Angeles, California.
The original Spanish crooner to the stars returns with his first studio work since 1996's TANGO with NOCHE DE CUATRO LUNAS. This first-class production moves deftly back and forth between the Iberian Peninsula and the Americas, navigating a swirl of arid flamenco melodies, Caribbean rhythms and cosmopolitan electronic pop finesse. The enlisting of such winning producers and songwriters as Rene L. Toledo and Robbi Draco Rosa seals the album's course for international appeal.
As always with Senor Iglesias, romance is the name of the game. "Gozar La Vida" ("To Enjoy This Life") starts the set off with a bang, clearly riding the hit wave begun by Carlos Santana and Rob Thomas' "Smooth" with its hard-hitting guitar, organ and horn rhumba. Fellow hunk Alejandro Sanz' hit "Corazon Partio" gets a sunny, breezy treatment awash with strings and angelic background harmonies. Mexico's Alejandro Fernandez later joins in for a slow and splendid duet on "Dos Corazones, Dos Historias." "Te Voy A Contar Mi Vida" is supremely sweet, orchestral bombast of the heart.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Julio Iglesias

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 46,843
  • UPC: 886972382722
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

International: Rancheras Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)