Paul Anka A Body of Work

Rating 4.9
32 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  SNY 69405
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sony


  • Buy for $0.991.She's My Woman, She's My Friend
  • Buy for $0.992.It's Hard To Say Goodbye - (with Celine Dion)
  • Buy for $0.993.One Kiss - (with Tevin Campbell)
  • Buy for $0.994.No Goodbyes
  • Buy for $0.995.I Can't Take This Anymore
  • Buy for $0.996.Do I Love You - (with Anthea Anka)
  • Buy for $0.997.You Are My Destiny - (with Patti LaBelle)
  • Buy for $0.998.Let Me Get To Know You
  • Buy for $0.999.She's A Lady - (with Tom Jones)
  • Buy for $0.9910.Hold Me Til The Morning Comes - (with Peter Cetera)
  • 11.My Way - (with Frank Sinatra)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Paul Anka, Anthea Anka, Celine Dion, Patti Labelle, Tom Jones, Tevin Campbell, Peter Cetera, Frank Sinatra (vocals); Kenny G (soprano saxophone); David Foster (keyboards); Barry Gibb, All For One, Warren Wiebe, Sergio Aranda, Francis Benitez, Lynn Davis, Leyla Hoyle, Philip Ingram, Kenny O'Brien (background vocals).
Producers: Walter Afanasieff, David Foster, Humberto Gatica, Dan Shea, Johnny Mandell.
Engineers include: David Reitzaz, David Gleeson, Al Schmitt.
Recorded at WallyWorld, San Francisco, California; Record Plant and Capitol Recording, Los Angeles, California; The Hit Factory, New York, New York;
Chartmaker Studio, Malibu, California.
This collection spans the career of the craftsman-like pop vocalist, including songs from several different phases of the singers career as well as a bit of new material. What makes A BODY OF WORK unusual is that it's more than just the usual greatest hits package. In fact, it eschews that approach entirely, in favor of a more aesthetic-oriented approach. While many of the cuts here may not be familiar to the casual listener, Anka fans will appreciate the album's in-depth look at Anka's work. Another interesting aspect of BODY OF WORK is that most of the tracks are duets, with everyone from Celine Dion to Tom Jones to Frank Sinatra himself, and these cuts offer a glimpse at how Anka operates in varied musical circumstances. For those who think Anka's sound is anchored to the past, the 1998-recorded "She's My Woman, She's My Friend" proves otherwise.
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 32 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Paul Anka

Product Info:

  • UPC: 074646940525
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item