Andrea Bocelli Romanza

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.6
324 ratings
List Price: $18.98
SALE PRICE: $16.13
You Save: $2.85 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  PHL 5392072

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: December 9, 1997
  • Label: Philips


  • 1.Con Te Partiro
  • 2.Vivere - (featuring Gerardina Trovato)
  • 3.Per Amore
  • 4.Il Mare Calmo Della Sera
  • 5.Caruso
  • 6.Macchine Da Guerra
  • 7.Le Tue Parole
  • 8.Vivo Per Lei - (featuring Giorgia)
  • 9.Romanza
  • 10.La Luna Che Non C'e
  • 11.Rapsodia
  • 12.Voglio Restare Cosi
  • 13.E Chiove
  • 14.Misirere - (live, bonus track, featuring John Miles)
  • 15.Time To Say Goodbye - (featuring Sarah Brightman) :: Con Te Partiro - (featuring Sarah Brightman)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Andrea Bocelli (vocals, melodica); Robert Groslot, Jef Smits (conductor); Giorgia, John Miles, Sarah Brightman (vocals); Ruggero Robin, Massimo Varini, Paolo Gianolio, Paolo Giovenchi, Franco Ventura (guitar); Joe Amoruso (melodica, piano, synthesizer, keyboards, drum programming); Guido Corti (french horn); Mauro Malavasi (piano, synthesizer, keyboards, drum programming); Maurizio Abeni (piano); Luca Bignardi (keyboards).
Producers: Mauro Malavasi, Michele Torpedine, Peppe Vexxicchio, Celso Valli, Frank Peterson.
Engineers include: Luca Bignardi, Maurizio Maggi, Massimo Carpani, Marco Borsatti, Stefano Galante.
Andrea Bocelli was nominated for the 1999 Grammy Award for Best New Artist.
Italian tenor Andrea Bocelli is one of those rare artists who is equally comfortable on both sides of the pop/classical fence. Discovered by Italian pop sensation Zucchero, Bocelli, whose blindness is no hindrance to his musical insight, has made an international splash in both the pop and opera worlds. He's worked with Luciano Pavarotti and Bryan Adams with equal ease, and his all-encompassing musical prowess can be easily heard on ROMANZA. The album weaves his strong, expressive, classically-trained voice through some elegant contemporary material. Many songs have a political bent that brings to mind the socially-conscious lyricism of artists like Milton Nascimento. Roll over, Luciano, and tell Michael Bolton the news.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 324 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Andrea Bocelli

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 36,958
  • UPC: 731453920729
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: