Mary Anne Hobbs Evangeline

1 rating
Price: $14.38
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  YV88
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 16, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Planet Mu


  • 1.Archaic
  • 2.The Drop
  • 3.In the Void
  • 4.Way of the Gun
  • 5.Local Lad
  • 6.Timewarp
  • 7.Universal Wan-Ting
  • 8.Theory of Machines
  • 9.Flattery (Sympathy for the Biters)
  • 10.Done
  • 11.E. Motiv
  • 12.Ligma VIP
  • 13.Up in the VIP - (featuring Uncle Sam)
  • 14.Right Road to Dubland
  • 15.Kab 27
  • 16.Beautiful Death

Product Description:

2008 two CD release compiled by Mary Anne Hobbs, the BBC Radio 1 firebrand at the helm of the Experimental show. Evangeline is a collection of future beats, underground Dubstep, Grime, dark Dancefloor, Techno, and Electronica. The album is a follow-up to the seminal Warrior Dubz released by Planet Mu in 2006, and represents the darker side of experimental electronic music. Featuring 16 exclusive tracks from Flying Lotus, Magnetic Man (Benga, Artwork, and Skream), Shackleton, Darqwan, DJ Pinch, Surgeon, Boxcutter, Wiley, Claro Intelecto, and Ben Frost, Evangaline is all set to ignite dancefloors worldwide. Planet Mu.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 600116820921
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)