Jimmy Buffett Boats, Beaches, Bars & Ballads (4-CD Box Set)

Boats, Beaches, Bars & Ballads (4-CD Box Set)
92 ratings
Price: $53.98
List Price: $59.98
You Save: $6 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  YV73
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: MCA Nashville

Entertainment Reviews:

Musician - 12/92, p.98
"..an impressive 72-song collection...If you like Buffett you already own this. If you don't, maybe you need to fire one up, take a sip of your margarita, get naked and join the conga line.."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Son of a Son of a Sailor
  • Buy for $0.992.Havana Daydreamin'
  • Buy for $0.993.Manana
  • Buy for $0.994.Treat Her Like a Lady
  • Buy for $0.995.Steamer
  • Buy for $0.996.Jolly Mon Sing
  • Buy for $0.997.Nautical Wheelers
  • Buy for $0.998.Take It Back
  • Buy for $0.999.On a Slow Boat to China
  • Buy for $0.9910.Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes
  • Buy for $0.9911.Love and Luck
  • 12.The Captain and the Kid
  • Buy for $0.9913.Tryin' to Reason With Hurricane Season
  • Buy for $0.9914.Boat Drinks
  • Buy for $0.9915.One Particular Harbour
  • Buy for $0.9916.A Pirate Looks at Forty
  • Buy for $0.9917.Lovely Cruise

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Margaritaville
  • Buy for $0.992.Grapefruit
  • Buy for $0.993.Ragtop Day
  • Buy for $0.994.Frank and Lola
  • Buy for $0.995.Tin Cup Chalice
  • Buy for $0.996.Knees of My Heart
  • Buy for $0.997.Money Back Guarantee
  • Buy for $0.998.When the Coast Is Clear
  • Buy for $0.999.Biloxi
  • Buy for $0.9910.Distantly in Love
  • Buy for $0.9911.Coconut Telegraph
  • Buy for $0.9912.Stars on the Water
  • Buy for $0.9913.Who's the Blonde Stranger?
  • Buy for $0.9914.I Have Found Me a Home
  • Buy for $0.9915.Christmas in the Caribbean
  • Buy for $0.9916.Volcano
  • Buy for $0.9917.Brown Eyed Girl
  • Buy for $0.9918.Cheeseburger in Paradise

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • Buy for $0.991.Fins
  • Buy for $0.992.The Weather Is Here, Wish You Were Beautiful
  • Buy for $0.993.Tampico Trauma
  • Buy for $0.994.Livingston Saturday Night
  • Buy for $0.995.Cuban Crime of Passion
  • Buy for $0.996.First Look
  • Buy for $0.997.The Wino and I Know
  • Buy for $0.998.The Great Filling Station Holdup
  • Buy for $0.999.Why Don't We Get Drunk
  • Buy for $0.9910.Elvis Imitators
  • Buy for $0.9911.Pencil Thin Mustache
  • Buy for $0.9912.Kick It in Second Wind
  • Buy for $0.9913.Desperation Samba (Halloween in Tijuana)
  • Buy for $0.9914.When Salome Plays the Drum
  • Buy for $0.9915.They Don't Dance Like Carmen No More
  • Buy for $0.9916.The Pascagoula Run
  • Buy for $0.9917.Sending the Old Man Home
  • Buy for $0.9918.Domino College

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • Buy for $0.991.Come Monday
  • Buy for $0.992.Defying Gravity
  • Buy for $0.993.Survive
  • Buy for $0.994.Incommunicado
  • Buy for $0.995.I Heard I Was in Town
  • Buy for $0.996.Ballad of Spider John
  • Buy for $0.997.Little Miss Magic
  • Buy for $0.998.California Promises
  • Buy for $0.999.If the Phone Doesn't Ring, It's Me
  • Buy for $0.9910.African Friend
  • Buy for $0.9911.Everlasting Moon
  • Buy for $0.9912.Pre-You
  • Buy for $0.9913.Middle of the Night
  • Buy for $0.9914.Coast of Marseilles
  • Buy for $0.9915.Island
  • Buy for $0.9916.He Went to Paris
  • Buy for $0.9917.Stars Fell on Alabama
  • Buy for $0.9918.Changing Channels
  • Buy for $0.9919.Twelve Volt Man

Product Description:

Digitally remastered at Future Disc Systems, W. Hollywood, California.
Compiles material from Buffett's albums (1970-1990) and some unreleased songs. Includes extensive liner notes, a track-by-track description by Jimmy Buffett, and color photos.
With sell-out concerts year after year and an empire incorporating everything from best-selling books to a restaurant chain, singer/songwriter Jimmy Buffett transformed himself an icon of laid-back, island-dwelling eccentricity. Buffett revels in the world of life's merry dropouts, of beach bums, sailors, barflies, nomads, and minstrels. His box set, BOATS, BEACHES, BARS & BALLADS, cleverly divides his gargantuan catalogue into major themes, offering up four distinct discs that celebrate the subtly varied aspects of his aesthetic.
The BOATS section is dominated by more wistful songs, with occasional gusts of wind like "Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes" and an excellent cover of "On a Slow Boat to China." BEACHES starts fittingly wasted away in his Top 10 moment, "Margaritaville," and is followed by a mix of joy and pain that ends in Buffett's unforgettable novelty hit, "Cheeseburger in Paradise." Naturally, BARS is the most raucous set, peppered with rockers ("Fins"), sing-alongs ("Why Don't We Get Drunk"), and wistful nostalgia ("Pencil Thin Mustache"). Topping off this excellent compilation, BALLADS sums up the oft-forgotten depth of Buffett's storytelling, opening with the extraordinary beauty of "Come Monday" and flipping through a scrapbook of quiet elegance.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 92 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Jimmy Buffett

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 63,699
  • UPC: 008811061326
  • Shipping Weight: 1.64/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)