Sonny & Cher Greatest Hits [1974]

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Greatest Hits [1974]
10% OFF
Rating 3.6
11 ratings
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  MCA1 11745

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: MCA


  • 1.All I Ever Need Is You - (with Sonny & Cher)
  • 2.Gypsies, Tramps And Thieves - (with Cher)
  • 3.I Hate To Sleep Alone - (with Cher)
  • 4.Way Of Love, The - (with Cher)
  • 5.Crystal Clear / Muddy Waters - (with Sonny & Cher)
  • 6.United We Stand - (with Sonny & Cher)
  • 7.Cowboy's Work Is Never Done, A - (with Sonny & Cher)
  • 8.When You Say Love - (with Sonny & Cher)
  • 9.Mama Was A Rock And Roll Singer Papa Used To Write All Her Songs - (with Sonny & Cher)
  • 10.Living In A House Divided - (with Cher)
  • 11.Greatest Show On Earth, The - (with Sonny & Cher)
  • 12.When You Find Out Where You're Goin', Let Me Know - (with Cher)
  • 13.Half-Breed - (with Cher)
  • 14.Dark Lady - (with Cher)
  • 15.Train Of Thought - (with Cher)
  • 16.I Got You Babe - (live, with Sonny & Cher)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Sonny Bono, Cher (vocals).
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Producers: Snuff Garrett, Sonny Bono, Denis Pregnolato, Michel Rubini.
Compilation producer: Todd Everett.
Digitally remastered by Paul Elmore at MCA Music Media Studios, North Hollywood, California.
This 16-track compilation brings together all the hits and important tracks from the second stage of success from the careers of Sonny and Cher. In signing with Kapp Records in 1970, Bono finally allowed an outside producer, in this case hitmaker "Snuff" Garrett, to assume the creative reigns. In doing so, he also got the duo back on the charts for an extended run. That comeback run is all chronicled here, with every Sonny and Cher and solo Cher track that charted aboard, along with some fun tracks like the album version of "The Greatest Show on Earth" and the live version of the duo's theme "I Got You Babe." Just as their '60s hits for Atlantic define their early sound and style, this second batch captures their 1970s period perfectly. ~ Cub Koda

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.6
Based on 11 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Sonny & Cher

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 30,898
  • UPC: 008811174521
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Folk genre: