Miles Davis 'Round About Midnight/Cookin'

'Round About Midnight/Cookin'
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  HWAW
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 12, 2008
  • Label: Phantom Sound & Vision


  • 1.'Round Midnight
  • 2.Ah - Leu - Cha
  • 3.All of You
  • 4.Bye Bye Blackbird Part 1; 2
  • 5.Tadd's Delight
  • 6.Dear Old Stockholm
  • 7.My Funny Valentine
  • 8.Blues By Five
  • 9.Airegin
  • 10.Tune - Up / When Lights Are Low

Product Description:

2008 release featuring two classic albums from the Jazz icon available on one CD. Miles Davis formed his legendary quintet in 1955 with John Coltrane (tenor saxophone), Red Garland (piano), Paul Chambers (double bass) and Philly Joe Jones (drums), with Miles on trumpet and leading the band. This line up recorded 'Round About Midnight over three sessions, in October 1955 and June and September 1956. Initial reception to the album was mixed, to say the least, but the passage of time has allowed the album to become accepted as one of the pinnacles of the Hard Bop Jazz era. At the same time Miles was recording Cookin', an album that Miles personally named - 'After all, that's what we did - came in and cooked.' Hallmark.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Miles Davis

Product Info

  • UPC: 5050457068424
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)