Rahsaan Roland Kirk Collectables Classics (5-CD)

Collectables Classics (5-CD)
SALE: $35.73
List Price: $54.97
You Save: $19.24 (35% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
sku:  COL 1599
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released:
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

This 4-CD bundle pack contains the following CDs: Rahsaan, Rahsaan, Volunteered Slavery, Inflated Tear, Natural Black Inventions: Roots Strata, Kirkatron and Boogie Woogie String Along For Real. Replaces COL 0435.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.The Black And Crazy Blues
  • 2.A Laugh For Rory
  • 3.Many Blessings
  • 4.Fingers In The Wind
  • 5.The Inflated Tear
  • 6.The Creole Love Call
  • 7.A Handful Of Fives
  • 8.Fly By Night
  • 9.Lovellevelliloqui
  • 10.Something For Trane That Trane Could Have Said
  • 11.Island Cry
  • 12.Runnin' From The Trash
  • 13.Day Dream
  • 14.The Ragman And The Junkman Ran From The Businessman They Laughed And He Cried
  • 15.Breath-A-Thon
  • 16.Rahsaanica
  • 17.Raped Voices
  • 18.Haunted Feelings
  • 19.Prelude Back Home
  • 20.Dance Of The Lobes
  • 21.Harder & Harder Spiritual
  • 22.Black Root

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Serenade To A Cuckoo
  • 2.This Masquerade
  • 3.Sugar
  • 4.Los Angeles Negro Chorus
  • 5.Steppin' Into Beauty
  • 6.The Christmas Song
  • 7.Bagpipe Medley
  • 8.Mary McLeod Bethune
  • 9.Bright Moments
  • 10.Lyriconon
  • 11.A Night In Tunisia
  • 12.J. Griff's Blues
  • 13.Boogie-Woogie String Along For Real
  • 14.I Loves You, Porgy
  • 15.Make Me A Pallet On The Floor
  • 16.Hey Babebips
  • 17.In A Mellow Tone
  • 18.Summertime
  • 19.Dorthaan's Walk
  • 20.Watergate Blues

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.The Seeker I. Black Classical Rap Ii. The Seeker Iii. Thank You, Bird Iv. New Orleans
  • 2.Satin Doll
  • 3.Introduction
  • 4.Medley: A) Going Home B) Sentimental Journey C) In Monument D) Lover
  • 5.Sweet Fire
  • 6.Introduction
  • 7.Baby Let Me Shake Your Tree

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Volunteered Slavery
  • 2.Spirits Up Above
  • 3.My Cherie Amour
  • 4.Search For The Reason Why
  • 5.I Say A Little Prayer
  • 6.Roland's Opening Remarks
  • 7.One Ton
  • 8.Ovation & Roland's Remarks
  • 9.A Tribute To John Coltrane: A) Lush Life B) Afro-Blue C) Bessie's Blues
  • 10.Three For The Festival

Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Rahsaan Roland Kirk

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 44,059
  • UPC: 090431159927
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)