Dinah Shore Dinah Sings, Previn Plays [Bonus Tracks]

Dinah Sings, Previn Plays [Bonus Tracks]
6 ratings
Price: $12.05
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  HW7V
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: EMI Mod Afw


  • 1.The Man I Love
  • 2.April in Paris
  • 3.That Old Feeling
  • 4.I've Got You Under My Skin
  • 5.Then I'll Be Tired of You
  • 6.Sleepy Time Gal
  • 7.My Melancholy Baby
  • 8.My Funny Valentine
  • 9.It Had to Be You
  • 10.I'll Be Seeing You
  • 11.If I Had You
  • 12.Like Someone in Love - (previously unreleased, Bonus Track)
  • 13.Stars Fell on Alabama - (previously unreleased, Bonus Track)
  • 14.While We're Young - (previously unreleased, Bonus Track)
  • 15.Man I Love, The - (previously unreleased, Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Personnel: Dinah Shore (vocals); Dinah Shore; Red Mitchell (upright bass); Andr‚ Previn (piano); Frank Capp (drums).
Audio Remixer: Ron McMaster.
Liner Note Authors: Dinah Shore; Andr‚ Previn ; James Gavin.
Recording information: Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA (06/02/1959-03/23/1960).
Known chiefly as a TV variety hostess, the late Dinah Shore was also a fine jazz-influenced singer. Andre Previn has a considerable reputation as one of the world's great classical conductors, but in the late 1950s he was established as a versatile jazz pianist. In 1960, they joined forces to record some Great American Songbook selections (Gershwin brothers, Cole Porter, etc.), resulting in an intimate, late-night set in which Shore's sultry singing and Previn's warm, succinct piano both shine.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Dinah Shore

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 59,898
  • UPC: 094636980225
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)