Wilson Pickett The Very Best Of Wilson Pickett (4-CD Bundle Pack)

The Very Best Of Wilson Pickett (4-CD Bundle Pack)
Only 5 copies left
SALE: $28.98
List Price: $52.97
You Save: $23.99 (45% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  COL 1595
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Replaces discontinued SKU COL 0424
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: February 23, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

Includes the following albums on CD: In The Midnight Hour, Exciting Wilson Pickett, Wicked Pickett and The Sound of Wilson Pickett.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.In The Midnight Hour
  • 2.Teardrops Will Fall
  • 3.Take A Little Love
  • 4.For Better Or Worse
  • 5.I Found A Love
  • 6.That's A Man's Way
  • 7.I'm Gonna Cry
  • 8.Don't Fight It
  • 9.Take This Love I've Got
  • 10.Come Home Baby
  • 11.I'm Not Tired
  • 12.Let's Kiss And Make Up

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Mustang Sally
  • 2.New Orleans
  • 3.Sunny
  • 4.Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
  • 5.Ooh Poo Pah Doo
  • 6.She Ain't Gonna Do Right
  • 7.Knock On Wood
  • 8.Time Is On My Side
  • 9.Up Tight Good Woman
  • 10.You Left The Water Running
  • 11.Three Time Loser
  • 12.Nothing You Can Do

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Soul Dance Number Three
  • 2.Funky Broadway
  • 3.I Need A Lot Of Loving Every Day
  • 4.I Found A Love, Part I
  • 5.I Found A Love, Part II
  • 6.You Can't Stand Alone
  • 7.Mojo Mamma
  • 8.I Found The One
  • 9.Something Within Me
  • 10.I'm Sorry About That
  • 11.Love Is A Beautiful Thing

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Land Of A Thousand Dances
  • 2.Something You Got
  • 3.634-5789
  • 4.Barefootin'
  • 5.Mercy, Mercy
  • 6.You're So Fine
  • 7.In The Midnight Hour
  • 8.Ninety-Nine And A Half (Won't Do)
  • 9.Danger Zone
  • 10.I'm Drifting
  • 11.It's All Over
  • 12.She's So Good To Me

Product Description:

Personnel: Chips Moman, Junior Lowe, Tommy Cogbill (guitar); Gilbert Caples, James Mitchell , Andrew Love, Ed Logan, Charles Chalmers (tenor saxophone); Floyd Newman (baritone saxophone); Gene Miller , Wayne Jackson , Ben Cauley (trumpet); Spooner Oldham (piano, organ); Roger Hawkins (drums).
Liner Note Authors: Bob Rolontz; Paul Ackerman; Novella Smith.
Recording information: Fame Recording Studios, Muscle Shoals, AL.
This four-disc, 47-track box set collects in a single package Wilson Pickett's first four albums for Atlantic Records, including 1965's In the Midnight Hour, 1966's The Exciting Wilson Pickett, and 1967's The Wicked Pickett and The Sound of Wilson Pickett, which means classic sides like "Land of 1000 Dances," "Mustang Sally," "Funky Broadway," and "In the Midnight Hour" (which is included in this set twice in the same recorded version) are all here, although a greatest-hits anthology might be a more concise and more efficient introduction to this exciting soul singer. ~ Steve Leggett
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Wilson Pickett

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 39,134
  • UPC: 090431159521
  • Shipping Weight: 0.84/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)