The Zombies Live at the Bloomsbury Theatre, London (2-CD)

Live at the Bloomsbury Theatre, London (2-CD)
10 ratings
Price: $17.06
List Price: $18.96
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  JX6H
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Rhino

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Andorra
  • 2.This Will Be Our Year
  • 3.I Love You
  • 4.What Becomes of the Broken Hearted
  • 5.Mystified
  • 6.A Rose For Emily
  • 7.Beechwood Park
  • 8.Time of the Season
  • 9.I Want to Fly
  • 10.In My Mind a Miracle
  • 11.Keep on Rolling
  • 12.Hold Your Head Up

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Sanctuary
  • 2.Pleasure
  • 3.Say You Don't Mind
  • 4.Misty Roses
  • 5.I Don't Believe in Miracles
  • 6.Old & Wise
  • 7.Care of Cell 44
  • 8.Indication
  • 9.Tell Her No
  • 10.She's Not There
  • 11.Just Out of Reach
  • 12.God Gave Rock 'N Roll to You
  • 13.Summertime

Product Description:

Colin Blunstone/Rod Argent: Colin Blunstone (vocals); Rod Argent (keyboards).
Personnel: Rod Argent (vocals); Keith Airey (guitars); Louisa Metcalfe, Peter Hanson (violin); John Metcalfe (viola); Sophie Harris (cello); Jim Rodford (bass guitar); Steve Rodford (drums).
Although the Zombies were known for their ethereal, jazzy take on British Invasion pop ("She's Not There") and chamber-rock psychedelia (the classic ODYSSEY AND ORACLE), keyboardist and musical leader Rod Argent went on to form the successful, hard-rocking Argent. Counting Argent drummer Jim Rodford, this reunion has as many original members of that band as of the Zombies (singer Colin Blunstone, sounding as wistful as ever, is the other Zombies returnee), which is part of why this 2005 live reunion gig at London's Bloomsbury Theatre includes so many Argent songs alongside the requisite Zombies hits. Still, the set list works and will certainly please Rod Argent fanatics.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Zombies

Product Info

  • UPC: 081227483920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)