Black Sabbath Reunion (Live) (2-CD)

Reunion (Live) (2-CD)
132 ratings
12 copies available
Price: $15.49
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $0.50 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  YVYV
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 20, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Sony

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 11/27/98, p.85
"...There's more thrust and bottom [to Sabbath's groundbreaking first works], and more space for Tony Iommi's evil leads. Even when Ozzy screeches wildly off-key, the album still sounds bloody brilliant." - Rating: B+
Q - 10/02, p.122
3 stars out of 5 - "...Sabbath have never sounded slicker..."
CMJ - 11/23/99, p.29
"....It's epic, it's huge and it's life-altering....but the real point of the record is to promote the tour, which should not be missed. If you do, you will regreat it for the rest of your life, guaranteed..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.War Pigs
  • 2.Behind The Wall Of Sleep
  • 3.N.I.B.
  • 4.Fairies Wear Boots
  • 5.Electric Funeral
  • 6.Sweet Leaf
  • 7.Spiral Architect
  • 8.Into The Void
  • 9.Snowblind

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
  • 2.Orchid / Lord Of This World
  • 3.Dirty Women
  • 4.Black Sabbath
  • 5.Iron Man
  • 6.Children Of The Grave
  • 7.Paranoid
  • 8.Psycho Man - (Studio Track)
  • 9.Selling My Soul - (Studio Track)

Product Description:

Black Sabbath: Ozzy Osbourne (vocals); Tony Iommi (guitar); Geezer Butler (bass); Bill Ward (drums).
Additional personnel: Geoff Nichols (keyboards).
Engineers include: Thom Panunzio, Bob Marlette, Greg Hackett.
Recorded live at The N.E.C., Birmingham, England on December 5, 1997; A&M Studios, Los Angeles, California in April & May 1998. Includes liner notes by Phil Alexander.
"Iron Man" won the 2000 Grammy Award for Best Metal Performance.
Rivaled only by Kiss' reunion of founding members, Black Sabbath's reformation was a long awaited and eagerly anticipated occurrence that had fans gnashing their teeth anytime rumors of reconciliation were proven false (such as the aftermath of the band's 1985 Live Aid appearance). The 2-CD REUNION puts all the hearsay to rest in the shape of a December 1997 show recorded in the band's hometown of Birmingham, England. Sabbath was the force that launched hundreds of hard-rock ships, and it's refreshing to hear the original quartet pound away on classics such as "Sweet Leaf" and "Fairies Wear Boots."
Despite all the dark imagery Black Sabbath conjures up, Ozzy Osborne was quite the avuncular frontman, showering the crowd with "we love you all" declarations in between such ominous songs as "War Pigs" and "Sabbath Bloody Sabbath." Tony Iommi's guitar playing that night showed his range extending beyond the narrow confines of hard rock, as the acoustic beauty of "Orchid" was a dichotomous prelude to the crunch of "Lord Of This World." The mix of more obscure material ("Spiral Architect") with classic Sabbath songs ("Iron Man," "Paranoid") is complemented by a pair of promising new studio cuts, "Psycho Man" and "Selling My Soul."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 132 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Black Sabbath

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 52,498
  • UPC: 074646911525
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)