Davie Allan Fuzz for the Holidays, Volume 2

Fuzz for the Holidays, Volume 2
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
2 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  SPNO 32
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Spinout Records


  • Buy for $0.991.Frosty The Snowman
  • Buy for $0.992.Jingle Bells
  • Buy for $0.993.Blue Christmas
  • Buy for $0.994.I'll Be Home For Christmas
  • Buy for $0.995.A Winter Song
  • Buy for $0.996.O Come All Ye Faithful
  • Buy for $0.997.Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  • Buy for $0.998.Jingle Bell Rock
  • Buy for $0.999.Do You Hear What I Hear
  • Buy for $0.9910.Santa On The Run
  • Buy for $0.9911.Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  • Buy for $0.9912.Seasoned Greetings

Product Description:

Personnel: Davie Allan (guitar); Lisa Haley (violin); Jackson Chandler (saxophone); Arlan (claviorgan); Bruce Wagner (bass instrument); Dave Winogrand (drums).
Davie Allan didn't achieve the renown of Dick Dale or Link Wray, but as a surf-guitar originator he was certainly their peer. Best known for his '60s work, he experienced a revival in the '90s, and kept on going. This Christmas collection finds Allan performing fiery instrumental versions of well-known yuletide tunes such as "Frosty the Snowman" and "I'll Be Home For Christmas," all amped up and given Allan's trademark surf-fuzz treatment.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Product Groupings:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 662222003223
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item